We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel In Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cork Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel In Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

My partner and I stayed here from 24 to 26 Feb in Room 5524. The hotel was spotless, staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room had tea making facilities and satellite tv as well as free wi-fi. We got a lift to Amsterdam from family so don't know about parking. The hotel is superbly located right in the heart of Amsterdam but not in the noisy area. Had two great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed with no noise disturbance. Reception staff were superb. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    1,104
    281
    61
    41
See reviews for
193
994
132
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

I have stayed here 6 times since November 2010. 1 & 2 night stays and will be going back.
The staff are friendly the rooms are clean and have comfortable beds.
If anything is wrong a quick call to the desk puts it right.
I have not eaten here, still looking for a good inexpensive restaurant / brasserie type place in Amsterdam. (any recommendations?)
I do find the new carpets a little odd, I sort of understand the design but they are a little strange. (For those that have not stayed here the carpets resemble a pavement with drains, manholes and red bricks like the ones in the city.
The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Centraal Station, and a few steps to trams.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

I stayed at this hotel this past December, but it was booked for me as part of a group, going to Amsterdam for a business meeting. I have actually been to Amsterdam more times than I can actually remember, going back since 1986. I liked the hotel last time I stayed there, and as this trip involved flying to Amsterdam, spending a night, and then getting on a train early the next morning to Eindhoven, I thought it would be a good place to say because it's minutes away from the Central Station, which I had to get back to for my train journey.

The hotel has a very warm atmosphere, friendly staff, ultra clean and well appointed rooms with all the conveniences, and serves a great buffet breakfast in the morning. The rooms aren't huge, but I've stayed in worse. Comfortable bed. Good toiletries in the bathroom. I liked the fact that the staff recognised that I had stayed there before.

I agree with another reviewer that the people photography might be slightly over the top. I understand what the hotel manager said about it part of their brand personality (I've been a brand consultant and I'm a marketing manager) but they might be hitting people over the head with it just a tad, but I give them points in a way by trying to portray their brand in a different way.

I really can't think of anything negative to say about it. Maybe that the Wifi was a bit slow?

The bottom line is that I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somersham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

This hotel is well positioned, near the train station, Red Light District, and tram lines to anywhere in the city. You are near the nightlife of De Wallen (red light), you can get to the museums and Leidesplein in 15 minutes, and Dam Square and the Royal Palace are nearby. There is also a whole row of bars and pubs if you or anyone in your group wants to go out and not get caught up in the trappings of the Red Light.

Our room was functional and good size for the Continent. The beds were a little soft, and it did take an act of Parliament to get extra pillows brought up. These were only minor setbacks, though. If you are in Amsterdam to party, this is your place. If you are here fro business, though, it seems far from the centers of commerce. Breakfast was also very expensive for what they offered, but there were restaurants and Creperies offering breakfast options for under 8 Euros nearby.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

This hotel is nothing like there web site,it is filthy smells even has mold on the Walls, you would,net let a dog sleep in there rooms.
We got a full refund and walked the round the Courner to another hotel intel hotel which is 4 star and very nice

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

hotel is 5 min walk from the train station. It is in the city center surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars. The area is safe. At night the hotel was quite. The rooms are small but modern. Breakfast was good. There is free wifi. The hotel is in the better part of the city center and close to everything. Overall a very good 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

The Hotel is perfectly located and great price , 16 ladies stayed here and we loved it , rooms great size clean and new, bed s were comfortable and staff were lovely

Stayed February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.