We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a great time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Somersham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

This hotel is well positioned, near the train station, Red Light District, and tram lines to anywhere in the city. You are near the nightlife of De Wallen (red light), you can get to the museums and Leidesplein in 15 minutes, and Dam Square and the Royal Palace are nearby. There is also a whole row of bars and pubs if you or anyone in your group wants to go out and not get caught up in the trappings of the Red Light.

Our room was functional and good size for the Continent. The beds were a little soft, and it did take an act of Parliament to get extra pillows brought up. These were only minor setbacks, though. If you are in Amsterdam to party, this is your place. If you are here fro business, though, it seems far from the centers of commerce. Breakfast was also very expensive for what they offered, but there were restaurants and Creperies offering breakfast options for under 8 Euros nearby.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    966
    236
    51
    37
See reviews for
171
858
125
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

This hotel is nothing like there web site,it is filthy smells even has mold on the Walls, you would,net let a dog sleep in there rooms.
We got a full refund and walked the round the Courner to another hotel intel hotel which is 4 star and very nice

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

hotel is 5 min walk from the train station. It is in the city center surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars. The area is safe. At night the hotel was quite. The rooms are small but modern. Breakfast was good. There is free wifi. The hotel is in the better part of the city center and close to everything. Overall a very good 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

The Hotel is perfectly located and great price , 16 ladies stayed here and we loved it , rooms great size clean and new, bed s were comfortable and staff were lovely

Stayed February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

stayed there for 3 days for a off site...first things first the location of the hotel is excellent,right in the center of action,loads of restaurants near by,shopping district at 3minutes walk,stores like new yorkers,c&a,hema close by,central station at 7 minutes walk,maddame thussadds at 5minutes....in short excellent location...

rooms were small but clean...gud service...helpful staff...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

Excellent location and breakfast, beautiful rooms but price/quality a little bit too expensive

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

The hotel is very near to the train station as it is only one tram stop away (and the lady let us on for free!) but easily walkable if we had known our way.

The hotel is on a quiet side street but well lit and visible. The reception area is clean and quiet,with a real log fire feature in the lounge area (which became apparent later that night) The two lifts require room cards to gain entry which we thought was a great security feature.

At check-in, the lady on reception was very pleasant and professional wearing a smart/clean uniform which is always a good first impression.
I requested the use of an iron for our 3 day stay, the hotel staff were very efficient in this as the iron and board arrived at our room within 5 mins,i was very impressed by this. I also asked to borrow an adaptor the day after, as i had forgotten mine and realising they were 7 euros to buy at the nearby supermarket!! Wow
This of course was done with a small deposit required.
The rooms are very small but cosy with a great sized bed and cute/clean bathroom. The water was especially hot though so be careful! My only little niggle was that there wasnt any hair conditioner in those little bottles they provide,we even had a sewing kit?!
The carpets on our floor were being replaced on our last 2 days but this sort of thing has to be maintained and didnt bother us at all. There was a polite notice in the lift to inform guests of this.
Can i suggest if your are,like me,a big water drinker,do not drink the large 1 litre bottle as part of the minibar as it is 4.95euro and i had 2 bottles before realising this!!

Overall we had a pleasant stay and if visiting Amsterdam would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#49 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.