We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Train Station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Silicon Valley, Ca
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Convenient to Train Station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

We were using a EuRail pass during our 2-wwek trip around Europe and we found the proximity of this hotel to Amsterdam Centraal to be a great asset.

We stayed in Amsterdam 4 nights but we took day trips while we were there. We saved a lot of time getting back and forth to the train station by staying here.

The rooms were typically small but well maintained. The hotel seemed geared more to British trade rather than American, but we found the staff to be very helpful. There was no need to eat in the hotel because of the wide variety of restaurants and food stands in the area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    1,137
    290
    62
    41
See reviews for
193
1,031
136
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2009

The hotel is blocks from the Red Light District and a block from the tram. Perfect if you're interested in the Amsterdam night life. The nearby tram gets you where you want to go if you're looking to visit the Anne Frank House or any of the museums. Free internet is a plus (can use Skype with it to call home). While a bit more expensive than I hoped, the hotel made my stay an easy one.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

The Golden Tulip Amsterdam-Centre was not our first choice. We wanted to stay at a B&B, but finding a good, reasonable-priced room during the Easter holiday week seemed close to impossible. Everything was booked. Lucky we were able to capture this one. Although small in size and a view of another row of windows, we nevertheless were very pleased to be able to stay there for two nights. Clean, contemporary, in a quiet side-street, and convient location, location, location. The breakfast buffet looks yummy but way too expensive for our budget.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

The hotel is just five minutes walk from the central railway station. It is also 'slap bang' in the middle of Amsterdam making it an ideal base for your stay.
The service from the staff was superb, everyone was very friendly and helpful.
The room was very good, recently decorated and quite modern looking, maybe it was a little small but very comfortable all the same.The bathroom was also good and a reasonable size as well. There was the regular towel change, beds made up etc, additionally a Kettle is supplied in the room. I didn't try the internet here.
Didn't use the restaurant either probably because I felt that 20 euros for breakfast was not a good incentive! That was really the only thing I didn't like. I ate locally and there is plenty of choice or food in the vicintiy anyway.
A local tram and bus service run from outside the door, they are very cheap, run regular and the staff are very helpful when it comes to finding your way around.
I definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Amsterdam.

My top tip would actually be to use the trains to get to and from Schipol airport for central Amsterdam, not the shuttle bus or taxi they are far more expensive. Trains run very regular and tickets are far cheaper, you wont be disappointed that you did trust me.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

We had done a hotel booking from the web for a hotel in Amsterdam. Since it was our first visit we had no idea about the hotels in Amsterdam, once we reached the hotel booked by us it was a shock........ it was a terrible one with no security, we had no choice but to look for another hotel, we checked in a couple of them on the street and then to get the best rates for them we serached over the net, as the net rates are anyday better than the rack rates......

We got Golden tulip at 110 Euros per nite, trust me this is a steat during Dec...... the hotel was very cozy and comfy...... loved the good bed and the peaceful stay there ......

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUNE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

THE HOTEL AS A GREAT LOCATION BUT THE ROOMS ARE SMALL AND OVERALL ITRS NOT AT ALL VALUE FOR MONEY...
rooms are small, no great view, expensive place
location right in the center and next to RED LIGHT District...
good places aroung to have food

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room size and cost
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

Nice, clean, comfortable & great location hotel. Stayed 4 nights (10-14th Apr). Value for money as even 2* hotels with lousy reviews cost about EUR100 a night. The stay averaged out to be EUR125 a nights. Definitely go for this for the small difference in exchange for good comfort.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#49 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.