We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy neighborhood” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
tainan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Noisy neighborhood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The best thing about this hotel is the location and friendly staff.Besides this,not much reason to stay here.The hotel is a little bit run-down,and located in a noisy environment.The room is relatively small,I have to cross my luggage every time I want to get into toilet.We didn't have breakfast here,for the reason that if we had here,the price would be too expensive for us.Wifi is slow from time to time,though it's free.May not consider to return again.

Room Tip: Select a room facing inner court may help a little.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    1,093
    277
    59
    40
See reviews for
190
978
131
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really good hotel for a fair price. The only thing that stopped me from giving them 5* is that we got put in a double twin room or something and we couldn't swap. The room was really night and in a really good area. We loved Amsterdam and would probably stay here again if we needed something of that price range.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It sounds like you had a fantastic time and I'm so glad that we could accommodate you during this stay. If you plan to return, which we hope you do, please contact us directly so that we can ensure that the bed size of your room is ideal for your visit. We would like to receive a 5* review the next time you will visit us. We really appreciate you taking the time to review Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a good experience in this hotel, very spacious room, comfy bed, everything was very clean etc. The hotel itself is so close to the centre of Amsterdam it's great. Didn't spend that much time in the hotel but when I was there everything was very good.

Room Tip: Superior room is a little more expensive but the bed is superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre! I am honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in Amsterdam. I am very glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you found our location to be convenient. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Room a reasonable size if a bit of a quirky shape?
Great breakfast choose, even sparkling wine if you fancy it. Close to some great eating places and walking distance from most attractions.
Would go again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future !

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel, can't do enough for you. Lovely and clean, maids and towels every day. Rooms are lovely. Breakfast is gorgeous! Well worth the money. They don't do any other meals but there are fantastic places to eat all around. Great location. Have been here a few times and will be going back!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

We are sincerely grateful to you and the time you took to write this gorgeous review of your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre experience - what can we say? It looks like you had a wonderful time! That couldn't make us happier! We hope to welcome you back again soon the next time you will visit Amsterdam. Thank you again, you've truly made our day,

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

An excellent location close the city centre and only a short walk from the train station. I travel to Amsterdam on business regularly and always stay here. I have always found the staff to be friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable. A few rooms here are a little small but as I'm only sleeping there it's not a big deal. Never had any problems with noise. Breakfast is decent although a little pricey compared to cafes just round the corner.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre! I am honored that you chose to stay with us regularly. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel rooms clean and comfortable with friendly staff. It is our pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you must visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was surprised by quite how close this hotel was to everywhere we wanted to visit whilst in Amsterdam, Central Station only a 5 minute walk away, and a tram line right outside made for great convenience. Dam square and lots of shopping are only a short walk away! The room was very nice and cleaned to a high standard each day and the hotel itself felt very safe, with one having to use their room key card to get into the lift and up to the floors with the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It sounds like you had a fantastic time and I'm so glad that we could accommodate you during this stay. I greatly appreciate your kind comments about our housekeeping staff I am glad that we could be of service. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, you've truly made our day,

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#52 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.