We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really creative use of space” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 351 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really creative use of space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

This was a bit of a find. I booked a single room and the hotel must have had a recent refurbishment as the room was really nicely decorated. As a single room you have a shower cubicle but it's spacious and modern and super quick at chucking out the hot-water.

Excellent service and well placed about midway between Centraal Station and Dam Square. Breakfast was good with wide selection of continental and cooked breakfast. Highly recommended/

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    1,105
    281
    61
    41
See reviews for
193
995
132
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

I stayed here in January for 4 nights, found my stay very pleasent, had no problems at all! Found it quite reasonably priced as our friends were staying in an upmarket hostel and paying the same! Lovely rooms, not too cramped as in Amsterdam rooms are normally tiny, great shower! The location is perfect, 5 minutes walk from both Central Station & Dam Square - perfect for what we wanted!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2009

This is a very nice hotel, I was only here for one night but the location is right in the centre of Amsterdam and this is ideally where you want to be. Cant really comment on hotel staff, service etc... but they looked decent.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenpoint, Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2008

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from the 12th until the 16th December 2008, and strangely we stayed here 6 years ago on the same dates as well. We said then that we would stay here again.

The staff are very friendly and informative, the room was nice and warm, tea and coffee facilities, a stocked fridge, a comfortable big bed, and a good bathroom, the shower was powerful enough to clean the patio outside our house!

Only one thing we had a problem with was the pay TV did not work to well on the first day, however it did work the next day.

Nice open fire in the lounge downstairs. Wireless internet around the hotel.

The breakfast was excellent as usual and you can eat as much as you want, which brings to mind whilst we were there there was this American man who put in a croissant in the toaster which is only meant to take sliced bread, and you guessed it, the croissant got stuck for a while, it appeared a minute later on fire and fell to the floor ..much to the amusement of the guest! Kinda the like the film Deep Impact were the meteor flies overhead with a long tail of fire behind it!

To sum it all up we did enjoy our stay and probably will return again to this hotel.

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2008

We had a great time in this hotel. Housekeeping staff are very
efficient and friendly. Except for this receptionist Elzira who checked us in at the reception. I memorize her name because she gave us the feeling that we are not welcome at all.
When we approaches her at the lobby she showed us a very unfriendly cold look. And as if she does'nt really know what she's doing. Are all your front desk staff like her?
Because if it is, it will scare away all your guest.
She should take a training on how to treat the hotel guest with
respect and proper manner.

  • Liked — The room is clean and comfortable. we have a good sleep in the room.
  • Disliked — I dont have any complain at all
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, England.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2008

This is a clean, comfortable, well-furnished and excellently located hotel. The rooms were extremely quiet and the free wireless service was terrific. Furnishings were immaculate and staff were extremely helpful. Booking through expedia, the rates were also very reasonable. We would stay here again and recommend to others.

PS Unlike some hotels it was easy to open the windows and allow fresh air in at night. This is very important to us!

  • Liked — Cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — Horrible huge photos of close-up faces on bedroom walls were very disconcerting!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2008

Great location - within easy reach of Central Station, Dam Square and Damrak - with a tram stop right outside. Hotel was clean and everything worked. Beds were comfortable. Didn't have the breakfast as it wasn't included and was comparatively expensive but there were plenty of places nearby to grab breakfast. Was also within easy walking distance to the red Light District should you so desire.

Amsterdam is a great city and I'd consider staying here again for a future visit

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.