We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central and comfortable option” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very central and comfortable option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed for a week, room was "cosy" but had just enough room to be able to move around. In room tea/coffee makings. has discount tickets to some attractions.
Easy walk to Central Station. Plenty of touristy restaurants nearby. You need to walk further afield to get to "local" eating places

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    985
    247
    52
    37
See reviews for
175
870
127
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had room 4453 - I booked this through venere and what I booked for was a deluxe single room with a queen bed - whilst the end was comfortable it was a very old,loft style room with squeaky broken floor boards which I mentioned to,the staff and very difficult stair access to the bed - I noticed that all the other rooms seems to be much lighter and newer - when I asked at the desk on my leaving what room standard this was - he said it was a standard room - I told him I had booked and paid for a deluxe room to which he then said oh but it is deluxe because only one person is staying - I decided not to,bother - for one night it would have been ok but for 8 nights I would have thought that a better room was in order - free wifi was great and location good.

Room Tip: Don't take 4453 if offered ! Or check the floorboards have been fixed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel is a 4 star hotel, I was surprised when I arrived at the hotel. Location is good close to dam square and central station. Lobby design was nice however, I am disappointed when arrived at room. I looked at the room which remind me an old dorm room back in college. Heater was standing old model. And room was very old. The safety deposit box was old and unsafe. Overrated for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

Please accept my sincere apologies that your time at our hotel wasn't more pleasant. If there is any chance that you'll come visit us again, I'll make sure your stay is a different experience altogether! If you have any further questions or concerns, or are interested to give us another go, please contact me directly.

Thank you again.
Wishing you all the best,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Service is great. Very friendly staff. Located ideally in central of Amsterdam, clost to the station and dam square. Stayed there for few times and would never choose another. Always as expected. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

I have just read your 5-star review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words! It is a pleasure having you as our regular guest. It is our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel for a business overnight because it was well located with regard to the Central Station which makes it quickly reached from Schipol and easily found.
My room was comfortable and well equipped. The rate was very competitive and the free wifi a welcome bonus. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.
I would definitely chose to the Inntel Hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

It was with great joy to read out your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Perfect start to our day. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very close to Amsterdam Central Station, walking distance. Good restaurants near by, specially a All You Can Eat Japanese place called SUMO. Hotel Rooms are clean and tidy. They try to make it a boutique style place with pictures of happy people from all origins in all places, from lifts to room, but really nothing so spectacular.
The staff is efficient and give you answers to your quesitons.
It is a good Hotel to stay, with good connections, but in all true honesty, not somewhere you will defintely make a reservation on your next trip there.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guests all the way from Hong Kong and for taking the time to write this review. I am very glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you found our location to be convenient. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent four nights at this hotel. The location was great in this walkable city. You can walk to Dam Square and Anne Frank House and transportation quite easily. The staff at hotel are the best around. They gave us maps and made suggestions and went out of there way to make us feel very welcome. They even had umbrellas for our rainy day. Many small and cute restaurants around hotel and we ate breakfast at the Crepe Bar every morning up the street. Our room was very clean but no views. Internet didn't always work well but for email it was ok. I will be returning in February and will probably return to this hotel for its location.

Room Tip: My room was 3365 and there were no views. Very basic but very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website!

I am very glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you found our location to be convenient. I greatly appreciate your kind comments about your staff and am glad that we could be of service. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.