We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great value hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Although the bar area was minimal and not very comfortable, the reception staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were contemporary, spotless and well-equipped (toiletries, minibar, safe, tea/coffee-making facilities. Great location: only 10 minutes walk from Central Station (airport connection). On key tram routes (1,2,5) to museums, Concertgebouw, Vondelpark (tram stop very close to the hotel - though only 30 mins walk). 5 mins walk to canal ring (Singel) or Dam Square/Royal Palace. 10 mins to Spui and Begijnhof.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel be spotless with friendly & helpful staff. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    915
    218
    50
    36
See reviews for
167
811
118
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arbroath Scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

3 day city break in Amsterdam. Selected Inntel Centre based on reviews, location and price. Was not disappointed, great location only 8 minute walk from Central Station and very easy to find. Centre tourist and shopping areas are very near. Amsterdam is a walking friendly city.
Room was very comfortable, surprisingly quiet for a city centre hotel, very good and adequate breakfast with all the usual items, and a glass of bubbly if you want! Staff were very good and attentive. another plus is the free WiFi.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear or overlooking courtyard (breakfast Room) are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our future guests. It is very nice to read that you have chosen our hotel due reviews, location and price. We hope when you visit Amsterdam again from Scotland you will contact Inntel Hotels. We are happy to assist you.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

During my trip in Amsterdam, everything was perfect and it must be due to the hotel's location. Everything is nearby. I used the tram once just to go to the end of Amsterdam. The staff is so friendly. The rooms are clean and modern. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. You are literally 15 seconds from one of the main shopping streets and 4 mns from Dam Sq.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. I will be sure to share your comment with the staff and hope to see you again in our hotel.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

the hotel is in heart of Amsterdam and accessible to public transport and most popular tourist spots in minutes. Staff are friendly, breakfast offers good choices and room is comfortable. Wi-fi is free and super fast in every corner. The only drawback is that room are too small. But I will stay agin next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit and for reviewing our hotel. We would like to thank you for your words and high ratings! It was a pleasure having you as our guest from Hong Kong, China. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Amsterdam.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much
staff was very pleasant and helpful
room was very good - clean and specious
location is perfect - 5 minutes from the train station, dam square and the shopping areas
breakfast was good

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel be clean with helpful and pleasant staff. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit our area!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I ordinarily stay at hotels in which I have a membership (e.g., NH, Accor, Hilton). I made an exception in this case, staying here for two days while visiting Amsterdam. I based my decision on the reviews I read. The positive reviews were accurate. The hotel staff are skilled and friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the hotel is within reasonable walking distance of the train station and key attractions.

The breakfast was comprehensive and priced reasonably. We reserved a business executive room and appreciate its size. The hotel does not have a canal view (not important to me) and the internet was erratic (weaker at night), but the hotel still warrants a strong endorsement. I recommend it and would stay here again.

Room Tip: No advice here - rooms do vary in size and price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,

It was with great joy to read out your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Perfect start to our day to read your review. It is so nice to read that you picked Inntel Hotels in Amsterdam instead of your membership hotel chains. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We recently spent four days in Amsterdam and stayed at this great hotel. Our overnight flight arrived in the early morning and we were able to check into our room by 9 a.m. - an unexpected and delightful perk. We easily walked to the hotel from Central Station. The room was comfortable and very quiet. We were in the back tower away from World Cup celebrations in the little plaza out front. I expect the rooms facing the square would have been less restful. The hotel was so central that we easily walked to many points of interest in Amsterdam even though the tram was just outside the door. The staff were agreeable and helpful. Numerous restaurants were nearby ranging from inexpensive to pricey. Despite costing extra, a very nice breakfast buffet was available in a pleasant breakfast room. It was so adequate that lunch was often not necessary. Alternatively, good little cafes are nearby where breakfast is much less costly. We would go back to this hotel without a second thought.

Room Tip: If you want to be in the action, choose a room facing the front square. If you want quiet, ask for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I have just read your 5-star review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you as our guest all the way from Canada.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#49 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsNL, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.