We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amsterdam overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amsterdam overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We skipped the quaint and charm of an Amsterdam historic inn for air conditioning, a king size bed, and quiet room all within walking distance to Central Station following our long flight from South Africa on July 4, 2014. Inntel provides a substantial breakfast in an atrium, the staff was top notch, and we resumed our travels rested and relaxed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, this is very much appreciated. It sounds like you had a fantastic time and I'm so glad that we could accommodate you during this stay. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your journey.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    1,114
    285
    61
    41
See reviews for
193
1,007
132
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guam, Mariana Islands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Inntel Hotel in Amsterdam. It is in a PRIME location with a short walking distance to Centraal Station and Dam Square. There are places to eat right outside the hotel too! It was so convenient.
The staff at the front were very helpful, positive, and friendly. Great job with customer service. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was much bigger than I expected. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guests all the way from Guam, Mariana Islands!

I am very glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one with your husband. I greatly appreciate your kind comments about your staff and am glad that we could be of service. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great location (less than 5min walk from central station). Hotel is very clean and modern. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpfull. Definitely recommend staying here if you're heading to amsterdam. Ps recommend the 'blue smurf' cocktail at the hotel bar.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

I have just read your 5-star review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

After trying to find another hotel in a similar area for a similar price..my wife and I agreed ..why look further than the good experience we had with this Inntel 2 years ago.
Checking in with the same friendly predisposition of the staff..who speak and understand English well, we went to our room to quickly freshen up. Same Dutch ergonomics and compactness due to space being at a premium. No problems. Internet worked well. Quality and cleanliness above average.
The location is great yet not noisy.
Value is above average for where you are, the staff involvement and level of quality.
Would we go back a third time. Yes.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre and how nice to read that you visit our hotel for the second time all the way from Melbourne, Australia. This is very much appreciated and we hope that we can welcome you back for a third time! Thank you again.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

came here for my husbands birthday weekend. hotel is lovely and clean, ideal location not far from the red light district...
the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the station and trips are very easy to book.
the hotel staff were fab and nothing was to much trouble. the mini bar is expensive however so is the city if you want a cheap break this would not be the place to visit.
Also city tax is charged per night and added to your hotel bill at the end of your stay at 6.52 per night which we were not made aware of when we arrived however that is my only floor.
all in all a great weekend stay and would come back.. oh and the room safe is free to..

Room Tip: i stayed in a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. It is very nice to read that you have celebrated your husbands his birthday at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. Thank you for your compliment that our hotel is lovely and clean, this is very much appreciated. We are very sorry that the city tax was a surprise for you. It is correct that everyone needs to pay city tax in Amsterdam, this is 5.5% of the hotel room rate. If you have any further questions regarding this matter please feel free to contact us.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

great location for a short stay in the centre. When we arrived our travel agent had not actually booked the hotel for me and so of course the hotel had no record of our reservation. The two ladies I dealt with at reception were so helpful and accommodating in finding us a room and liaising with the travel agent on our behalf. We waiting in the bar and had a drink, where the two male staff we were served by were also exceptional.

The rooms are basic hotel fare, a comfortable bed and a really good shower.
Would certainly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guests from Galway, Ireland and for your review on Tripadvisor.

I am very glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you will recommend our hotel. I greatly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and am glad that we could be of service. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It was our second time staying in this hotel. We were there last year and loved this hotel. So we decided to stay there this year again. It is at an excellent location, very clean and convenient. Staff are kind.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review! What a pleasure that we could accommodate you for the second time form Calgary, Canada. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel be clean and convenient with kind staff. The Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre team is hoping to welcoming you back one day!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.