We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great location (less than 5min walk from central station). Hotel is very clean and modern. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpfull. Definitely recommend staying here if you're heading to amsterdam. Ps recommend the 'blue smurf' cocktail at the hotel bar.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

I have just read your 5-star review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    944
    230
    50
    37
See reviews for
170
840
121
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

After trying to find another hotel in a similar area for a similar price..my wife and I agreed ..why look further than the good experience we had with this Inntel 2 years ago.
Checking in with the same friendly predisposition of the staff..who speak and understand English well, we went to our room to quickly freshen up. Same Dutch ergonomics and compactness due to space being at a premium. No problems. Internet worked well. Quality and cleanliness above average.
The location is great yet not noisy.
Value is above average for where you are, the staff involvement and level of quality.
Would we go back a third time. Yes.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre and how nice to read that you visit our hotel for the second time all the way from Melbourne, Australia. This is very much appreciated and we hope that we can welcome you back for a third time! Thank you again.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

came here for my husbands birthday weekend. hotel is lovely and clean, ideal location not far from the red light district...
the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the station and trips are very easy to book.
the hotel staff were fab and nothing was to much trouble. the mini bar is expensive however so is the city if you want a cheap break this would not be the place to visit.
Also city tax is charged per night and added to your hotel bill at the end of your stay at 6.52 per night which we were not made aware of when we arrived however that is my only floor.
all in all a great weekend stay and would come back.. oh and the room safe is free to..

Room Tip: i stayed in a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. It is very nice to read that you have celebrated your husbands his birthday at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. Thank you for your compliment that our hotel is lovely and clean, this is very much appreciated. We are very sorry that the city tax was a surprise for you. It is correct that everyone needs to pay city tax in Amsterdam, this is 5.5% of the hotel room rate. If you have any further questions regarding this matter please feel free to contact us.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

great location for a short stay in the centre. When we arrived our travel agent had not actually booked the hotel for me and so of course the hotel had no record of our reservation. The two ladies I dealt with at reception were so helpful and accommodating in finding us a room and liaising with the travel agent on our behalf. We waiting in the bar and had a drink, where the two male staff we were served by were also exceptional.

The rooms are basic hotel fare, a comfortable bed and a really good shower.
Would certainly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guests from Galway, Ireland and for your review on Tripadvisor.

I am very glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you will recommend our hotel. I greatly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and am glad that we could be of service. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It was our second time staying in this hotel. We were there last year and loved this hotel. So we decided to stay there this year again. It is at an excellent location, very clean and convenient. Staff are kind.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review! What a pleasure that we could accommodate you for the second time form Calgary, Canada. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel be clean and convenient with kind staff. The Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre team is hoping to welcoming you back one day!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located on the old part of Amsterdam. In the pedestrian area but close to the road to carry the luggage and in front of the parking with a cheaper cost for guests. It's also close to the train station (10m walking) and 5m from the Dam and the red district.

Room and bathroom have a reasonable size and are properly furnished

Overall a very good choice to visit Amsterdam

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit and for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. We would like to thank you for your 5- star rating! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We arrived around 8am after 30+ hours of planes and airports and the friendly, pleasant staff were most helpful. The room was very comfortable and the location was very handy for walking everywhere. The hotels motto should be "yes, of course!". Nothing was any trouble for them. Would definitely recommend and visit again, if we pass this way once more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

We are sincerely grateful to you and the time you took to write this review of your Inntel Hotels experience - what can we say? It looks like you had a wonderful time! That couldn't make us happier! I greatly appreciate your kind comments about your staff and am glad that we could be of service. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back all the way from Brisbane, Australia.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#49 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotel.de, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.