We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed at the Intel Hotel Amsterdam Central mid June.
After arriving there, found out that my VISA card had be compromised and that I had to contact them long distance to sort out the situation.
The desk staff immediately offered to let me use the desk phone as the long distances charges from the room would be very expensive.
This worked well as there were several calls and it would have been quite costly from the room.
The staff, in general, were friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
Close to the train station and all of the major attractions.
Would certainly stay there again...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so pleased that you had enjoyed your stay and that we could welcoming you al the way from Toronto. I greatly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and am glad that we could be of service. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    548
    882
    215
    48
    36
See reviews for
161
784
117
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel is in a short walking distance from the central railway station and a lot of tram lines go near by. A lot of restaurants and pubs in the neighbourhood. Staff is friendly and really helpful. WiFi works OK, not fantastic but not bad either. TV is old and the transmission analogue! Rooms are a bit smal but clean and the beds are comfortable. All in all sleeping quality is fine. Bathroom is very basic. This hotel is worth the money defenitely.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel be clean with friendly and helpful staff. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit our area!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is just a short walk from central station where the trains run too and from the airport every fifteen minutes. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly welcoming staff who gave advise and checked us in quickly! Security is good and to access the lift to go up to your room you need to use your room key and swipe it before the lift will open! Our room was clean and comfortable on the fifth floor. There was tea and coffee making facilities and toiletries replenished daily with everything needed for your stay. Lots of places of interest, cafés , fast food and restaurants are within walking distance which made it perfect for our short city break!

Room Tip: We had a fifth floor room which was perfect for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you on your city break at Inntel Hotels. It is good to read that you felt welcomed and save. The Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre team is hoping to welcoming you back one day!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I stopped here for a few nights and definitely weren't disappointed.
As frequent travellers to Amsterdam we have tried many hotels around the suburbs and centre of the city, but for location there is no better than this.
3 minutes to Amsterdam Central, 3 mins to Dam Square and an whole host of bars, coffee shops and restaurants within minutes walk.
The interior and decor are quite cool in a quirky way, the staff were very helpful and polite and the hotel is very clean.
As always we had a excellent time in Amsterdam but the hotel and location made it even better, we found it so easy staggering back 100m to the hotel after the football at 01:00 in the morning instead of relying on late night taxis etc. to get back to an hotel.
One slight niggle was the single beds in the room but hey... if thats the only thing to moan about then this hotel must be good.
I would highly recommend this Hotel for Couples and business travellers alike.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review posted on this website. It was a great joy to welcome you as frequent travellers to Amsterdam. We definitely hope that the next time you will visit our beautiful city you will think of Inntel Hotels for your hotel room reservation.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel; no view, but who cares when all you need a city hotel is really for a good nights sleep, close proximity and a decent shower! I would definitely return here; easy to get to, close enough to practically everywhere and staff that can't do enough to be helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I have just read your 5-star review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Inntel was located on a busy street and a little difficult to locate from the train station. The staff was very helpful. The room was a little small but had all needed accommodations. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Get good directions ahead of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Very nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay. it was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Please think of inntel Hotels the next time you will visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

For this price range, you cannot go wrong with this hotel. Hotel staff was great, rooms were clean and comfy, and you cannot beat the location. You are walking distance to anything you could possibly need. Short walk from the train station. Love it here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future !

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.