We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in central Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
SE Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in central Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We spent 2 nights there this week. Rooms were adequate (king size beds that weren't split down the middle like so many European hotels), WiFi was good, and air conditioning worked. We arrived early, and they quickly put our luggage in a storage room. Friendly personnel and very conveniently located. Higher priced than I normally like to spend for a place to sleep, but it is central Amsterdam.

Several good eating places nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future !

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    943
    230
    50
    37
See reviews for
170
840
121
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jock in Brum
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My favourite hotels were fully booked so I took a chance on a 4* saver deal - gosh what a great bargain it proved.

We arrived early and the lovely chap at reception upgraded us to an executive room for no extra cost. The modern decor and comfortable furnishings are a breath of fresh air (at this price bracket) and the location is spot on - quiet pedestrian street just 2 blocks from Damrak.

Although not spacious, the room was spotlessly clean and the wifi worked first time of asking.

A fine base to explore the city, we would happily use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,

We are sincerely grateful to you and the time you took to write this review of your Inntel Hotels experience. We hope that we are you new favourite hotel in Amsterdam and that we welcome you back again soon. Thank you again.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Arrived early (about 8:30 am) on a Sun. morning expecting to have to drop off our luggage and find something to do until we could check in, but to our delight we were upgraded to a superior room and allowed immediate access to our room. The room was nice with a comfortable bed and blackout drapes. The wifi worked well; the TV had a adequate supply of channels, and the bathroom was fine. The best thing,however, is LOCATION. The hotel is only steps away from a tram stop with trams that will take you to the Anne Frank Museum, the museums or to Central Station. It is only about a 5-10 minute walk to the Central Station and less than that to Dam Square. There are plenty of restaurants, cafés, and "coffee" houses literally just around the corner. The hotel does have a breakfast offered, but it is expensive. Why not just walk around the corner for pancakes or apple tarts? Same thing as far as the bar,a bit expensive but a cute little place around the corner has delicious pannini's , pizzas, and a carafe of wine that is less than a glass at a bar. All in all, Inntel Amsterdam Centre is probably my favorite place to stay when visiting one of my favorite cities.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community.

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the upgrade to our superior room. And it is very big compliment that we are your favourite hotel in one of your favourite cities.

The Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre team is hoping to welcoming you back one day!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Excellent all round. Rooms very nice and comfortable. Staff very polite and nothing a problem. location spot on - near everything and breakfast very good. What more can you ask for!!
Would deffinately use again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,

It was with great joy to read out your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Perfect start to our day and smiles on everyone's faces. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nice rooms with good space and comfort. The decor is not the most modern ever seen, but is is alright. Some rooms are located in another building across the street connected with a bridge over the street, so my room was quite a walk and two elevators from the lobby. Breakfast is excellent. Friendly staff. Very good location. The street can be a bit noisy - especially during weekends because of the nearby bars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting us from Copenhagen and reviewing our hotel. This is very much appreciated. Thank you for complimenting our staff and for letting the travel community know that you found our hotel rooms spacious and comfortable. We are happy to welcome you again the next time you visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We arrived into Amsterdam by train and found it very easy to find the Hotel and walk the 10 minutes to it. it is very well located with easy walks to the various attractions found in the city. The staff were efficient although one young person did give us the wrong direction to the post office but was most apologetic when we told him of his error. We did not use the dining areas during our stay as there are so many good restaurants in the area. If we visited Amsterdam again we would have no hesitation in staying again at the Hotel

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the above reception and not the one at the back connected by a walkway over the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel be well located with efficient staff. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit our area!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Surrounded by restaurants and well located for all the main attractions. The room was a good size with bath. Other facilities were very good and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was plentiful, tasty and good value for money. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Amsterdam.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guests all the way from Australia and for taking the time to write this review.

I greatly appreciate your kind comments about your staff and am glad that we could be of service. It is very nice to read that you would recommend our hotel to others.

you are more then welcome the next time you visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#49 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotel.de, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.