We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Nice, compact hotel rooms, very clean. Service at reception was excellent.
Located in a small pedestrian street only minutes from Amsterdam Centraal and within walking distance of many of the sights of Amsterdam: Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the red light district etc. And surrounded by heaps of cafes, bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It sounds like you had a fantastic time and I'm so glad that we could accommodate you during this stay.
We really appreciate you taking the time to review the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    589
    904
    226
    59
    38
See reviews for
150
738
114
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We arrived early (10 am) our room not ready understandable, we able to sit in the lounge with it's great fire and access wifi. Our bags were taken care of, and we went for a walk. Great spot, close to trams and train station. Staff were very helpful, room was lovely and spacious, clean. Taxi was organised for us without any fuss. Humphrey's restaurant next door is a must when staying there. Great food. Overall a great hotel with wonderful service and location

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and complimenting our wonderful service. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit our area!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location for a stay in Amsterdam as it is within walking distance from the train station and many of the favourite tourist spots. The tram stops are also nearby and you can buy daily tram tickets from the hotel reception. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless. The bar area is most comfortable but ,for me, the bar is not open long enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. The Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre team is hoping to welcoming you back one day!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel offers a great location, a wonderful breakfast, and clean accommodations BUT is noisy. We stayed here for several days and were awakened by people leaving bars early in the morning or a room party that spilled over into the hall on 4 of the 5 days we were here.

Room Tip: get a room o the highest floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It was our pleasure that we could accommodate you during this stay. Thank you for complimenting our breakfast and housekeeping department.
If you plan to return, which we hope you do, please contact us directly so that we can ensure that we book a more quit room. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and this included Kings Day. The reception staff were at all times helpful and interested. The room was a more than adequate in size. It was perfectly cleaned each day. Shower and bed both good. Ideally located if you are arriving by train. Just about 7 minutes walk from the train station. Located right near the tram stop. There are a number of reasonable restaurants nearby and it is in walking distance of Dam Square.
Our stay there went very smoothly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so pleased that you had enjoyed your stay and that we could welcome you all the way from Sydney, Australia.

I am very glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you found our location to be convenient. I greatly appreciate your kind comments about your staff and housekeeping and I am glad that we could be of service. It is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased.

We hope that we can welcome you back some day at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during Kingsday so prices were a little higher than usual - to be expected. However, location is fantastic, near to Central Station, tram outside, and near Dam Sq. the staff were all extremely pleasant always wore a smile and were helpful. Cosy fire and sofa in the lobby was a welcome recovery area whilst we waited our cab ride home after an eventful Kingsday! Would use Inntel again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website! It was a pleasure welcoming you on our first Kingsday. We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. I will be sure to share your comment with the staff and hope to see you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

we have stayed almost in every hotel in Amsterdam, this one is pretty good, the lobby lounge is very nice with the fire place and for Amsterdam hotels, the rooms are quite comfortable. we like it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Amsterdam. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#53 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelsNL, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.