We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Amsterdam!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel is very close to all the attraction sites.
The hotel was in an ideal location near Central Centre.
Everything was within walking distance, Food, Shopping, Restaurants, Coffee Shops, Cafe's, etc.
The hotel is clean and has everything you require from a hotel and you are completely spoiled for choice for places to eat so we never needed to eat in the hotel.
Not very big room but adequate and very comfortable bedding
Would I stay in this hotel again...it was great value for money is a fantastic location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel be clean and in a fantastic location. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit our area!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,671 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    524
    853
    210
    48
    36
See reviews for
152
752
114
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

First of all, I rate hotels in comparison to other hotels in that particular city. With that being said, Inntel is the best value out there in my opinion. I enjoy a nice and clean hotel and this one met my needs. My wife booked this hotel and she made a great choice. I've stayed in a couple of hotels nearby in Amsterdam(which I will not name) and Inntel was WAY BETTER and costs less. The location is great and you can walk from Central Station. Many food options nearby and close to the tram as well. For those people complaining about room size, you must have never stayed in any other hotel in Amsterdam. The room size was great for a hotel in this city, especially for a hotel in this location. Rooms were quiet and we had a great rest. I'll be headed back May 4th, 2014 alone for a couple of days and can't wait to stay again at the Inntel.

Room Tip: Catch the train to Central Station. The hotel is about a short 4 minute walk. Easy walk even with lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I have just read your 5-star review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are happy to welcome you again the 4th of May!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel has a good location - very close to Amsterdam Centraal Hotel but the rooms were really small. Quite noisy in the nights - woke me up in the middle of the night although I was dog tired. The wifi is horrible and the connection to internet sites practically non existent. Not likely to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We have forwarded your remark about our wifi to the maintenance department, thank you for letting is know. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I had stayed at this hotel about a year ago and really liked the room size and location. This was my second time here and as always the front desk went out of their way to accommodate my special requests for a quiet room that required as little walking as possible from the elevator. The only issue I have is adjusting the bathroom faucets to get the right temperature. The water in the sink is either scalding hot or freezing cold.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read that you have visited our hotel two times. We hope that we can welcome you again the next time you'll visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Me and my girlfriend are just back from a romantic weekend in Amsterdam and stayed at the Inntel Hotel.

The hotel was in an ideal location near Central Centre and close to the main drag. Trains are every 15 minutes to Central Station from the airport and are 4 euros for a single.

The hotel is clean and has everything you require from a hotel and you are completely spoiled for choice for places to eat so we never needed to eat in the hotel.

My only issue was that housekeeping knocked on the door 3 times within an hour when we said that we didn't need housekeeping then we received a call from the housekeeping supervisor an hour later.

The walls are very thin also and the corridor noise can be a pain.

On the plus side, the beds are very comfortable, and the staff are very helpful and very well presented.

Would I stay in this hotel again........yes as it was great value for money is a fantastic location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. Thank you for complimenting our staff being helpful and well presented, this is exactly the feeling we would like to create with our guests. We appreciate your feedback about our housekeeping. We handle your complain seriously so we can prevent that this will happen again in the future. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre finds a perfect stay very important for our guests. We hope to see you again the next time your are in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Recently I visited Amsterdam with my boyfriend for a fun 3 day getaway. I booked this hotel using a "Secret hotels" type website so was happy to see that we got a 4star hotel for a reasonable cost. At first I thought the hotel was fairly basic ... the room was small, it had two beds pushed together and the surroundings were very simple. But over the course of the trip I appreciated it more - the location is excellent, the staff were nice and when we had to wait a few hours before heading to the airport we chilled out in the lovely lounge area. From what I could see in Amsterdam, this hotel was a great choice .. but compared to come other hotels I have been in in Europe, its pretty average ! I would stay again if visiting Amsterdam though

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. We hope to welcome you back some day!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my girlfriend last weekend.

The location is perfect, 2 mins walk from Centraal Station. The staff are good, the rooms superb with king size beds and minibar facilities. The safe did not work in our room (2305) but I couldn't be bothered to get sorted out.

I would stay here again, did not have breakfast so cannot comment, but the cleanliness, quality and location make this a must stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. It is nice to read that you have visited our hotel with your girlfriend for a nice weekend in Amsterdam. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time you will visit our area.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HotelsNL, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.