We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice and friendly hotel. Rooms are cleaned for every day. Amazing location, in several minutes to all transport and to Dam square. Were here on Christmas, very convinient. Nicely decorated bar, though we didn't have a chance to visit. Recomend to all my friends who are going to Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is nice to read that you will recommend our hotel to your friends. We are happy to welcome you and your friends in our Amsterdam the next time you are in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    982
    244
    52
    37
See reviews for
174
870
126
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located in Amsterdam. Close to good restaurants as well as the shopping streets. Spotless service. Tip: ask for an upgrade for one of the rooms with the "colored doors". Inside you will find a room with a beautiful high ceiling and if lucky, as I was - a wonderful view.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you found our service spotless we do our utmost to surprise all our guests with our service. We are happy to welcome you back the next time your are in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in November.

We arrive mid morning after an early flight, a room wasn't available straight away but very shortly after we arrived which was nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful, we left our luggage at the hotel on our last day before catching our flight.

The room was of a good size and clean. The free wifi was also good.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as it was so expensive, plenty of places to eat near by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit our area.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stopped off in Amsterdam over night and stayed here, the hotel itself and also the rooms are extremely clean and well co-ordinated. Great location, 30 seconds to Damrak and a few minutes more to train station. The staff at the front desk and very welcoming...said in conversation it was my girlfriends birthday the next day, on leaving they gave her a jar of sweets, small but thoughtful! Would stay here again no question.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. We are happy to welcome you back at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Really nice hotel in a good central location.

The rooms were nicely decorated and the staff were friendly. The hotel bar looked really nice but we didn't have chance to try it out.

Would recommend this hotel and definitely book again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on Tripadvisor. We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am pleased to read that we were able to show this. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Inntel is just few minutes walking distance from the Amsterdam Central train station. I like the strategic location whereby it is near to Jordaan and Dam Square. Their housekeeping service was great. In addition, they allowed me to leave my luggage at their hotel after checked out for few days!! However, I think their breakfast is too expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our housekeeping service great. I hope to see you again the next time you visit our area!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed at the Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Centre on a recent city break to Amsterdam. Stayed for two nights. On leaving Central Station the hotel is a five minute walk away situated off a little side street. We had an early flight and attended at the hotel at 10.30 am not expecting our room to be ready only really expecting to leave our cases and return later. To our suprise our room was ready. We were given an executive room but if i'm being totally honest not what i would expect for an executive room however the room was comfortable not too sure about the rather bizarre artwork on the wall but it was the theme of the hotel. The hotel was close to lots of bars and restaurants. The main attractions in the city were all within walking distance. The reception staff were very helpful and the prices in the hotel bar were very reasonable compared to other locations across the city. The fire in the bar area was a nice touch and added to the atmosphere.
Around 0850am the bells of a church began ringing and continued for around 10 minutes this didnt really affect us as we were already up and about but anyone nursing a hangover may think differently.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit and writing your review on Tripadvisor. It is nice to read that you found our reception staff helpful, we do our utmost to provide our best service to all of our guests so you are surprised about Inntel Hotels! We hope that we can welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.