We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
614 helpful votes 614 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is only less than ten minutes walk from the Central train station. If you are from UK and stayed in Premiere Inn before, this Inntel Hotel I would say is upmarket version of it.
The room we stayed in was clean, tidy. Bed was big and comfy. It also has a mini bar. The staff were all very polite, including the cleaning staff. A good base to explore the city. The breakfast is rather expensive at about 17 euro but is optional. There are much cheaper eating places near by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear goldeneye2,

Thank you for choosing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Amsterdam. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,823 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    591
    908
    227
    59
    38
See reviews for
150
743
114
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I booked this hotel on lastminute.com and got a right bargain!! We booked a twin room and got a triple room,wasn't a problem,the room had plenty of space,the beds and pillows were so comfy!! The bathroom and shower was perfect. The location is fantastic,right in the centre about 5 minutes from the train station. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear kate j,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have enjoyed the upgrade and our beds and pillows. I hope to see you again the next time you visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel. The room was comfortable with two chairs, a small coffee table, mini fridge, kettle & mugs. Two UK channels on TV and free WiFi in room. We were on the third floor at the back of the first part of the hotel. The location is ideal and within walking distance of the Dam Square etc. We dined at Humphrey's next door - great value and booked on line before we left for Amsterdam (see reviews on here). Used nearby Walk to Wok for a tasty meal and the nearby Burger Bar. (don't be put off by the name see the reviews on here). Also nearby there is a great bar called De Wildman with many beers on offer.

The breakfast was expensive so we got ours from the local supermarket and ate in our room.

We walked to the Dam Square on Friday 25th Oct and found that there was a funfair which was a bonus. Mainly adult rides though. Apparantly it's held annually around this time of year. It was gone by Monday.

Will definately use this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear greypair,

Thank you very much for your sharing your experience about our hotel and the city on Tripadvisor, this is very appreciated.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you would come visit us again with your next visit to Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Perfect place to stay if you like to be close to everything like coffee shops & restaurants Dam Square and central but still very well placed so everything is not all in your face, nice quiet relaxing room could of been a bit bigger but nothing worth complaining about clean building very good wi fi connection anywhere on site, staff seemed ok, would recommend to a friend and would stay their again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Kevin R,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel be quiet and comfortable. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just back from a 3 day stay at the Inntel Hotel in Amsterdam. Hotel was easy to find, a 10 minute walk from Central Station, thanks to a fellow TA user giving great directions. Arrived in the morning before our 3pm check-in and we were allowed to leave our bags in the storage area, same happened when we checked out, we left our bags there so that helped. Greeted by lovely staff who were very helpful and friendly, as were all members of the Inntel staff. Room was fine, not the biggest but adequate for us. Very clean room/toilet etc. Bed was ok, mattress maybe a bit soft for me but that's just a personal thing. Never heard a thing at night so had a good sleep. Cannot comment on the breakfast as we ate out, as there are plenty bars, cafe's nearby where you can get something to eat. Hotel just a short stroll from Dam square and all the other attractions that Amsterdam offers. All in all had a great time and would definitely return to the Inntel Hotel

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and never had a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear DavidTro ,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated and helpful for future guests. Also thank you for complementing our staff for their friendliness. Next time you are in Amsterdam we hope that we can welcome you again in Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Easily found just a short walk from Central Station this hotel proved to be an ideal base for a few days in Amsterdam. The receptionists were polite, cheerful and helpful. Breakfast rather pricey but other cafes were easily found. The restaurants closely served very reasonable meals. Tram stops to other parts of the city were within a few minutes walk. The room was very comfortable with everything you would need. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Cerys D,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the rooms comfortable. I hope to see you again the next time you visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

a few blocks from train station. very helpful/friendly staff. no A/C controlled in rooms but temp was good so no problem. nicely furnished w/ good shower. no room service from hotel itself but you could have it delivered straight to your room from next door.
clientele was mature, no groups of ruffians here lol.
couple of nice "coffee" shops very close by...lots of places to eat, either quick or sit down.
overall a great place and would stay here again

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear shay R,

Thank you for choosing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Amsterdam. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HotelsNL, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.