We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Exmouth WA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in September, our second visit to this Hotel. Always happy with our clean spacious rooms, friendly staff. Fantastic location to everything in Amsterdam. Close to Amsterdam Train Station.

Room Tip: Request a room away from Tram Lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Nezzy62,

Very nice to read that we could welcome you for the second time in our hotel. Also thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. When you visit Amsterdam again we hope to see you at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    549
    884
    215
    49
    36
See reviews for
162
786
117
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located, a short walk from the train station and a stones throw away from the shops, sights and coffee shops. I travelled with my boyfriend and we arrived early in the morning, the girl on the desk told us we were unable to have a room until around 3pm but could leave our case locked in a room by reception which was great. We left and returned about 2pm in the hope we could have a room and were informed that not only was our room ready but we had been upgraded for free. Customer service was excellent, we were given a map and the receptionist pointed out places to eat etc without us having to ask.
Our room was basic and small but clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and we had a kettle with tea etc and an iron.
I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Michelle C,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We will forward your compliments about our reception staff to our management team, this is very much appreciated. We hope that we can welcome you and your boyfriend back in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had booked an overnight stay on a Saturday night at this hotel. We booked it on the basis that it was in a good central location and we didn't want a really cheap place to stay. It is certainly in a very good spot. Centraal Station is just around the corner; we had bikes and it was a very quick and easy ride to the station on Sunday morning. If you do take your bikes, they have a small courtyard where you can ask to lock up the bikes. This is great and gave us piece of mind. We asked at Reception when we arrived and it was very convenient.
The rooms were very clean. There is a kettle for tea and coffee. Bathrooms have a small bath and shower. The bar looked very small and we didn't stop for a drink there. The rooms were very quiet and we were not disturbed by any noise during the night. We don't know if were just lucky or if it has very good sound proofing. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were on the fifth floor and so looked down into the dining room/breakfast room which has a glass ceiling. Breakfast was something like 17 Euros which we felt was a bit expensive. If you want a nice hotel in a good central spot in Amsterdam, this one fits the bill.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms on the 4th or 5th floor will be quieter, though it is situation in a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear David-five-o,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. It is nice to read that you give some extra information about the bikes for our future guests, this is always very helpfull. We hope that we can welcome you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for work trip. Hardly in hotel so very small size of room was OK. Safe too small for computer, and needed to keep curtain closed as room on first floor looked directly into dining room. Breakfast was good, and single sheet of up to date news available in different language. Needed a late check out but they kept me waiting till day of departure to let me know it would be OK (at a cost, of course). Close by tram lines, city centre.

Room Tip: Make sure room not on first floor facing into dining room or not many opportunities to open the curt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Lou B,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you again at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Inntel Hotel is ideally located, easy enough to walk from Central Station (10 minutes) yet still close to Dam square, Anne Frank Huis, the Jordaan, Westerkirk, Koninklijk Paleis & Begijnhof to mention put a few of the Amsterdam key sights. Rooms are functional and have most of what you need including tea & coffee, mini bar (expensive) and toiletries although you would need to contact reception for an iron if needed. Bed very comfortable and a great breakfast, plenty of choice with fresh (make your own!) orange juice and a good range of continental and cooked. This is expensive:17 euros unless you can get it included with your rate.

If the price is right, the Innhotel definitely one for the short list when visiting Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Make sure you include a stroll through the canals to Jordaan as part of your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear NeilVerdon,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. It is nice to read that you have visit allot of Amsterdam key sites. When you would ilke to explore the city even further you are more then welcome at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was wonderful - great location, walking distance to all the sights, modern, friendly staff, clean fresh room, great bath- shower, quiet considering location. We were a family of 3 travelling with a early 2 year old and it was perfect due to bat- shower combo, refrigerator, and great cot and special pack of stuff for toddler. We didn't do breakfast as we ate in our room, but this is is close to so many yummy cafés that we wouldn't buy hotel breakfast would go out to a cafe if we were travelling without toddler. The lobby has a great little bar with a cozy fireplace. We loved this and for once cannot complain about anything related to the hotel or location. If you need to wash clothes there is a laundry less than a block away and a do-it-yourself laundromat about two blocks away.

Room Tip: I would ask for higher floor to avoid noise from street, but windows seal well so noise wasn't t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear travelalot15,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. It is nice to read that you and your family had a great time in Amsterdam and our hotel. Thank you for your tip about the laundry, this is great information for future guests. We hope that we can welcome you again at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We didn't take advantage of any hotel services (ate all meals out of the hotel), so I can only comment on the basic hotel. It is very well located---- easy walking distance to Dam Square, the train station, Jordaan, Anne Frank House, etc. You can also walk to the Rijks Museum and the Van Gogh Museum, but these are a bit further. It is a fairly large hotel, so it lacks the quaint character of most hotels we stayed in during our recent trip through Germany and the Netherlands. It has more of a North American "corporate" feeling to it. The room was perfectly fine...solid beds and a nice bathroom. We had no complaints whatsoever and would stay again.

Room Tip: I don't think it matter what room you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Michael T,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. Very nice that you visit us from Vancouver, Canada. We hope that when you visit Europe and The Netherlands again that you think at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.