We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

It is a five minute walk from the Central Station if you are unfettered by baggage but with baggage it seems much longer as there was quite a bit of uneven ground to cover to get to the hotel. Other than this I was satisfied with the room,the good breakfast and the general helpfulness of the staff. The concierge ran with our bags to put us on a tram and I regret not having the time to reward him for that extra effort. Really well located for transport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear singalong100,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We do our best to surprise you during your stay at Inntel Hotels. I will forward your compliment for our concierge. We hope that we can welcome you again in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    945
    231
    50
    37
See reviews for
170
840
121
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice hotel in excellent location right downtown and yet in a quiet alley. Excellent breakfast, comfortable rooms, clean and very well maintained. Staff is kind and helpful. Tram station right outside and bicycle rental next door. There's so much to see and visit in beautiful Amsterdam, I definitely recommend staying in this hotel, excellent value/quality ratio.

Room Tip: Upper floor on alley are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mtltravel2013,

Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor. It is very nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and Amsterdam. We hope that we can welcome you back in Amsterdam so you can explore our city even more.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My family (two adults and a 14 months old toddler) stayed at Inntel Hotel for 9 nights, from 16-Sep to 26-Sep, and we had an excellent time!

Customer Service:
- Our special request (king-sized bed /baby crib /hot water kettle) was very well addressed in advance.
- Very professional, friendly, and attentive staff. In my opinion they offered better service quality than some other 5 stars hotels that I have stayed with. No staff would pass by without saying hello with a smile. We felt truly welcomed.
- The cleaning lady was especially nice. She did a fabulous job!
- Very baby friendly. Inntel’s staff ensured our toddler to have a good stay (i.e. helped us to heat up our baby food, ensured proper setup of baby crib, postponed room cleaning service so our daughter could sleep-in to adjust to the new time zone, etc).

Room:
- Clean and comfortable bed and bed sheet.
- Clean and safe baby crib with mattress, pillow and blanket (we brought our own crib mattress sheet).
- Clean washroom with consistent hot water supply, proper water pressure, good toilet flush, and clean towels.
- The room has enough space for us to park our regular-sized stroller, in addition to the baby crib.
- The luggage stand has enough space for one large and one medium-sized luggage.
- Other amenities: Free wifi, safe deposit box, hair dryer, air conditioning.
- It fully met our requirement; however note that we were not looking 6 stars luxury or anything fancy. We simply needed a clean, warm, comfortable place to stay after a day of activities.

Location:
- It was approx a 5 to 10 mins walk from Centraal Station. The walk was manageable with our luggage and stroller.
- The hotel connects directly to the main pedestrian street, which goes straight to Dam Square. The location is perfect for us, as we explored the city mainly on foot with a stroller.
- It is an ideal location with the right balance that met our needs. Not too far walking to and from Centraal Station with our luggage; yet convenient enough for our day-to-day commute.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear live2travel3,

Thank you very much for your great review on Tripadvisor. It is nice to read that you have experienced our personal attention and that you have enjoyed your stay at Inntel Hotels and Amsterdam. We hope that we can welcome you again.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a nice and surprisingly large hotel where I've stayed before and will stay again. The rooms are modern and clean. There was a tub/shower in a very clean bathroom. The in-room refrigerator allowed removing of the pre-stocked items so I could put my own in their place - this is rare for Amsterdam hotels which typically charge you as soon as you pick up anything that is in the refrigerator, even if all you are doing is looking at the label. There was a nice selection of domestic and international TV stations.

There is a fitness center adjacent to the hotel but I didn't use it. The hotel is easily within walking distance of Centraal Station, less than 10 minutes away walking slowly. The main shopping street is just down the block and there are plenty of choices for food nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear cattleclass_traveler,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. This is a very helpfull review for future guests. We hope that we can welcome you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights recently with a friend and have to say it was a great experience.
The hotel was clean and rooms were more than adequate for what we needed.
Couldn't have got a better location it's centre to everything and 5mins walk from the train station so easy to get to airport!!

And free WiFi was awesome.

Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Belfast1511,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. How nice that you stayed in our hotel with a friend and that we surprised you with our service and safety matters. We are happy to welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a very good location. Tram stop is meters away from the hotel. The central station is just a five minutes walk. Alot of restaurants in the area. Breakfast is very good. There is no restaurant in the hotel that serves lunch and dinner. In the night you need your key card to enter the hotel which is a good safety measure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear ARHMB,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated and helpfull for future guests. We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

As i did not even get a chance to go to the hotel, i cannot comment on the hotel itself, but due to its policies i would give this place a miss!
after booking one room, and needing to cancel due to a death in the family, i was told that i could not cancel, that i could change the date and would have to call back in the morning, this was at 17.00.after calling back in the morning i was told that i can cancel but would have to pay a cancellation fee. this cancelation fee is the same price as the room, therefore i would not actually be getting any money back. bad customer service! felt like they had stolen my money

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Joe F,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. Of course our condolences for your los in the family. If you like you can change the date of your booking so you can visit Amsterdam another time or we can send you an invoice so you can negotiate a refund from you travel insurance. Unfortunately we cannot cancel it free of charge due to our policies.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#49 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.