We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centre location, friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Centre location, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights recently with a friend and have to say it was a great experience.
The hotel was clean and rooms were more than adequate for what we needed.
Couldn't have got a better location it's centre to everything and 5mins walk from the train station so easy to get to airport!!

And free WiFi was awesome.

Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Belfast1511,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. How nice that you stayed in our hotel with a friend and that we surprised you with our service and safety matters. We are happy to welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    591
    907
    227
    59
    38
See reviews for
150
742
114
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a very good location. Tram stop is meters away from the hotel. The central station is just a five minutes walk. Alot of restaurants in the area. Breakfast is very good. There is no restaurant in the hotel that serves lunch and dinner. In the night you need your key card to enter the hotel which is a good safety measure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear ARHMB,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated and helpfull for future guests. We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

As i did not even get a chance to go to the hotel, i cannot comment on the hotel itself, but due to its policies i would give this place a miss!
after booking one room, and needing to cancel due to a death in the family, i was told that i could not cancel, that i could change the date and would have to call back in the morning, this was at 17.00.after calling back in the morning i was told that i can cancel but would have to pay a cancellation fee. this cancelation fee is the same price as the room, therefore i would not actually be getting any money back. bad customer service! felt like they had stolen my money

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Joe F,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. Of course our condolences for your los in the family. If you like you can change the date of your booking so you can visit Amsterdam another time or we can send you an invoice so you can negotiate a refund from you travel insurance. Unfortunately we cannot cancel it free of charge due to our policies.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have stayed here once only but found the hotel to be modern, clean and comfortable. I stayed only one night in a standard room, this was more than adequate and the room facilities good for the price. The foyer and bar area is very relaxing and stylish, more boutique hotel than the standard chains. While I was woken by the cleaning staff who missed the 'do not disturb' sign on my door and still knocked the stay was ok and the front desk staff who asked about my stay apologised for the rude awakening. The hotel is located within a few minutes walk from Centraal Station and from Dam square so you are right in the middle of everything but not so close to the main road that noise would be a problem. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Gavin K,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. It is very nice to read that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you and you are more then welcome with your next visit in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan Dam, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

It may not look all that impressive from the outside but this a really great hotel right in the middle of everything in old town Amsterdam. A little different from what Americans expect in a hotel room for the price, however it is in Amsterdam central. The rooms were modern, very clean, very well arranged, and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly! And the location is really great. We found great restaurants almost next door and lots more just around the corner, less than 5 or 10 minutes walk. Also the main shopping streets are just down the little side street. If you are standing in front looking at the hotel, to the right is a really great restaurant and to the left is a great little pub or bar. Be careful where you sit in the common area out front of the hotel. The bar I mentioned had a great dark beer and I did not realize that each little bar and restaurant in the common are has specific tables. You must order from the restaurant which owns the tables at which you are seated. I missed that little rule and therefore missed the beer I wanted. I highly recommend the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: The in hotel breakfast is a little high priced and there are lots of great restaurants minutes away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Buchanan2001,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor and your recommendation. It is nice to read that you give tips to other travels who are staying in our hotel, this is very much appreciated.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Less than 100m from the centre of Amsterdam. Trams outside the front door. How close do you want to be? You can literally walk everywhere or hire a bike next door! Its not a big hotel and the corridors on each floor aren't that inviting, but the rooms are a decent size (for Europe). Comfortable bed with small desk/shelf and comfortable lounge chair in the 'Executive Double' room. Enough space for two. Small but clean and attractive bathroom with shower/bath. Nice linen and towels. Good sized cupboard/wardrobe with safe and iron and ironing board. Tea and coffee facilities. Bar fridge. Flat screen TV which swivels. The breakfast is very good - hot and cold Euro/American with good variety in a light and airy atrium (buy it as part of the room package). An excellent place to stay in Amsterdam for those who like to explore on foot.

Room Tip: Do expect a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear svc99,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. We hope that we can welcome you again when you would like to explore Amsterdam further.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just got back after staying here for 4 nights with a friend. We booked the hotel through Hotwire so we didn't actually know what hotel we would be getting as its a surprise but we was so glad we got this hotel.

We got a bit lost trying to find it as the directions from their app weren't great but after we found it we realised if we went the right way it would of been so easy haha. But it's in a great location, my friend and I were very pleased, right near dam square and loads of bars and cafes around.

The reception staff were very friendly, actually all the staff were, always said hello or morning, all very helpful and nice.

Room was basic but we was hardly in there, only to sleep. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom was lovely, shower was powerful which was great. The rooms were cleaned everyday and although we never asked for the towels to be change daily, they were, even the soaps were changed everyday lol so the rooms were very clean.

We didn't eat in the hotel so I can't comment on that, all I can say is that it was a bit pricey to eat breakfast there, that's why we didn't, we just went to Burger King or Mc Donald's lol.

But I'd definitely stay here again, the location was great, hotel was really lovely, can't wait to book again next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear ellieharris04,

Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor. What a nice surprise for you that they have chosen for us. We are glad to read that is was a positive experience in our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you again with your next visit to Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#53 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HotelsNL and Venere so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.