We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel in an excelent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Oradea
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excelent hotel in an excelent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I've been there in May this year, like i always do every year since 2007.
Except 2012, i always staid there and the only things that i can say is that the hotel is great and the location is excellent.
you can walk to the central station because is only like 800 m away. The tram lines are 50 m or 200 m away from the location, depending on where you would like to travel.
Restaurants and fast foods start 10 m from the main entrance, the first coffee shop is 30 m away. Red light district and all the crazy stuff is 250 m away from the hotel.
The rooms are always clean, the breakfast is great, coffee is excellent and the staff is very friendly.
I have nothing bad to say about the place.
See you guys next year! :)

Room Tip: Perfect location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    944
    230
    50
    37
See reviews for
170
840
121
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a decent hotel which is right in center of Amsterdam. Most of the attractions are walkable from this hotel and you have plenty of eateries to choose. Staff were OK but not friendly. We stayed here for two days in the executive room which was ok as the space tight and the noise insulation is not great.

Note : It is better to avoid using the mini bar as it is a rip-off.

Room Tip: 1. It is better to avoid using the mini bar as it is a rip-off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear lotus_rose,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. We hope that we can welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Maybe it was just me, but it took me a little exploring to find the hotel. The location is great, very close to the central station and basically surrounded by restaurants, cafes and all types of shops. The beds were so comfortable, I had no problems falling asleep at night. The AC gets pretty cold, which is great cause I seem to have bad luck finding good AC in Europe. The staff was very friendly, made us feel welcome right away.
It was a great stay, I would recommend in and stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear CaritoBP ,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. Please think of us again with your next stay to Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The location of the the hotel is good. It's really in city center. Rooms are clean and quiet. But service at reception is too slow. There usually long queue when a couple of guests comes at the same time. Other thing what made me annoyed the personnel in reception didn't have information about rooms. I asked for room with two beds but they gave me room with king size bed. What's interesting, when I went to reception to ask for changing my room, the receptionist girl tried to convince me that the room where I had just been with two beds. But I have to say that there also work good and helpful people. Besides this they do not include breakfast into the room price as if it is not a four star hotel but some sort of hostel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Sales coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear miryagub,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. We will forward your remark about our reception staff to our Front Office Manager. When there are any further questions please let us know, we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Location, location, location. This hotel is in the heart of Amsterdam!

It is also VERY clean, nice, and comfy. It has a nice fireplace to warm by downstairs and their breakfast is delicious. One of the best breakfasts I have ever had in Europe.

The only negative comment I have is on the tub. A bit uncomfortable! If you take a shower, all the water comes out since there are no shower curtains and the screen is very small in length. Towels could also be replaced but the most important thing is that they are spotless. Everything about this hotel screams cleanliness. I was very surprised since you hear all these horror stories about hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear 101FoodLover,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. We will forward you compliments to our staff from housekeeping. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice before in 2007 and 2008 before returning at the end of July 2013. The hotel is as good, if not better, than it was before. The check-in staff made us feel very welcome and we were upgraded from a superior room to an executive room at no extra cost. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the room was lovely with a large comfortable king size bed and great bathroom with rain shower. We had a room on the second floor just past the dining room and found it extremely quiet both during the day and night.
The breakfast is a bit pricey but when compared with the prices at local restaurants you get a lot for your money. There's an orange squeezer with fresh oranges as well as cereals, meats, cheeses, pastries, fresh fruit as well as bacon, sausage, eggs, beans and hash browns. We are both vegetarians but felt that there was plenty of choice for us. There is also cava on ice which went lovely with the freshly squeezed orange juice.
Probably the best thing about the hotel is the location, in a traffic free square between Central Station and Dam Square. Step outside the hotel and the atmosphere is superb, with countless bars and restaurants all just metres away. For the Belgian beer fans there's a great pub serving 100s of beers just 20m from the hotel.
On the whole a great hotel and this will be the only hotel we will consider in the future when we return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear iemalone,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the 12th July for 3 nights and had a lovely time. The hotel was close to the train station and easily found,from the moment we arrived we were treated as friends,the staff were very friendly and helpful.our room was on the second floor just up the corridor from the dining room which was really handy to breakfast.our room was big enough and very clean,bathroom had all you needed.when we arrived at our room I check the safe and the tv the tv was stuck on a channel so when we were going out we reported the problem it was fixed when we arrived back to leave some shopping off .the breakfast was excellent everything you would want and also great coffee.we would stay at this hotel again. This was our 3rd time in Amsterdam and still there were places we didn't get to we had a great time and hopefully return next year.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and found it to be very quiet.Had a great sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear topbox,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back next year when you can explore the rest of Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#49 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.