We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - Unsure if it was value for money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel - Unsure if it was value for money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Inntel was literally a stone's throw away from the train station and was on the outskirts of the 'Red Light District'. We found it great in terms of walking distance to the local amenities. There were plenty of shops, pubs/bars, restaurants and coffee-shops close-by and as with most parts of Amsterdam, the trams are never too far away. As far as hotels go, this was very modern by way of the lobby area and the other communal areas of the hotel. However, I feel the interior of the rooms was pretty standard with a only a couple of perks (big bathroom, comfortable bed). We only stayed for two nights and three days but our room was cleaned each day, with towels being replaced and bath/shower products being replaced.
Admittedly we were barely in the room or the hotel during our stay, so we hardly seen the staff but the people we did come in to contact with were all polite and helpful.
I would definitely stay here again, but I don't think the hotel gave good value for money.. for the price we paid for our 'Superior Double Room', breakfast wasn't even in included in our stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for writing down your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you experienced good services and a clean hotel room, which is our standard. Regarding the breakfast price, I would like to let you know that we offer different room prices: some are including breakfast and some are excluding breakfast.

We hope to may welcome you back at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre!

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    1,093
    277
    60
    40
See reviews for
190
979
131
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

About a 15min walk from the train station this hotel is perfectly placed in the center of the city. First impressions are a nice modern looking hotel, and so it is, the staff are very friendly and most helpful, they were more than happy to post our gifts to us which we left behind in the bar as we left.
I would recommended this hotel to anyone thinking of a break in Amsterdam and will definitely use it again myself

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are happy to hear that your expectations about our hotel have been met. Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your experience. We hope to may welcome you back soon, so you can enjoy our services again.

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Found by my bible of travel, Tripadvisor and again very pleased. Fab location just five mins walk from Centraal Station, trendy little place, breakfast included (which had a good selection and even Prosecco should you have wanted it!) and good value for city centre. The only downside was having twin beds that were a bit soft!

Room Tip: upgrade to superior to get a king bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for writing down your experience. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with the price quality of our hotel. It is also great to see that you liked our extensive breafast buffet.

We would also like to thank you for your suggestion. Our hotel offers twinbeds as well. Hopefully, we may welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here 3rd-6th February and have to say it is a great hotel. Love the style and design of the hotel. Location is perfect, really close to Dam Square and Centraal Station, but in a quiet area so you didntget any train noise etc. We booked an Exec Double and got upgraded to Business XL Room which was amazing. Massive, comfortable bed with fabulous down filled pillows. The small bar lounge area was great with the blazing fire in the middle of very comfortable sofas. The staff were excellent and very helpful and bar service was also very good. we are planning a return in May / September time and will definitely be using this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very glad to see that you were surprised about our design and services. We are looking forward to may welcome you soon in May / September!

You'll be surprised.

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Had 2 short stays at the Inntel Hotel Amsterdam - in Sept and Dec 2012 and would highly recommend it as a great base to explore the wonderful city of Amsterdam. The hotel is an easy walk from Central Station even with luggage and located on a quiet square just off one of the main shopping streets. The rooms are clean and comfortable with free WiFI and all the basic amentities you'd expect from a 4 star hotels. The bathrooms are quite small but functional. Check-in was friendly and efficient and as I didn't eat or drink at the hotel I didn't interact with any of the other staff members at the hotel. There is so much to see and do in Amsterdam and given the small size of the city centre the hotel is in easy walking distance to everything. The rates at this hotel seem quite reasonable compared to similarly rated/located hotels in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay in Amsterdam. It is very nice to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you appreciated our location. We would also like to thank you for taking time to give your opinion and we hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel.

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend before Christmas 2012.
Getting to the hotel is farily easy. You can get train from the airport to the main train station in the town and walk - it's about ten minutes.
Check-in was straightforward, friendly and helpful.
The hotel is quite large but we got to our rooms easily enough. Being a city centre hotel the rooms were not overly large, but big enough and very clean. There is an electronic safe in the wardrobe and free wifi throughout. The room, located away from the main streets, was quiet. We certainly had no trouble sleeping.
The location is very good for exploring the city - you are at the northern end of the city centre, about two minutes from one of the main shopping strips. Main museums etc are also within walking distance.
I would certianly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are very glad to hear that you had such a comfortable and wonderful stay with us, in the city centre of Amsterdam. Thank you very much for your detailed experience. We hope to may welcome you back soon in Amsterdam.

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Location great, only a couple of minutes from dam square and all main attractions. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff were more than happy to help - I had emailed ahead asking for a bottle of fizz for my sister as a birthday surprise and they added sweets and a balloon which was a very nice touch :) would definitely recommend and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Great to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Hopefully, your sister had a wonerfull birthday in Amsterdam. We hope to welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.