We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very welcoming hotel in a fantastic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A very welcoming hotel in a fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My wife and I chose this hotel for our short honeymoon at the beginning of November. We had chosen this hotel due to its central location and this turned out to be one of the hotel's best features. Situated 5 minutes' walk from the Amsterdam Centraal train station, we were able to get from our plane seat to the hotel in under 90 minutes. There are lots of bars and cafes situated close by and the tram stop is at the end of the street.

The hotel lobby is very welcoming and the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. The concierge was able to store our luggage for us until our room was ready and this service was free of charge. There is a bar that serves cocktails, which you can enjoy around an open fire. Free internet access and printing is also available in the bar, which was useful for printing boarding passes.

When we checked in, we were informed that we had been given an upgrade to a room overlooking the square out the front of the hotel. We had booked a Superior room, but were upgraded to a Business room. The lift to the rooms could only be accessed using the key card for the room, which was a good security feature.

Our room was amazing. As it was our honeymoon, the staff had made an extra effort and spread petals over the bed and given us a Mr and Mrs rubber duck each. This little touch really made our stay very special. The bed was possibly the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. It was enormous and we could have stayed in it forever. The room itself had everything we needed, including tea/coffee making facilities, an iron and ironing board, a hairdryer and a very comfortable armchair. There was a good view out the front, as there was always something to look at as people walked past. The bathroom was great too, and the heated section of the mirror was a nice touch, meaning that a steamed-up mirror was never a problem.

I would most definitely return to this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel allow you to overlook the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    526
    854
    210
    48
    36
See reviews for
152
753
114
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We had the joy of staying in this lovely hotel last month on our first trip to Amsterdam. The hotel is in a perfect location, walking distance from the rail station and most attractions in the city. The lobby is warm and inviting and the rooms are very clean! Rooms are a little small, but that is to be expected. Breakfast provided in the breakfast room was fabulous! Great hotel! Great location! Great value!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Visited this hotel multiple times now and have had a pleasant stay every time.
Hotel is centrally located and you can walk to majority of places, breakfast is good, plenty of good restaurants around, Humphreys next door is good.
Free wifi in hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if they can upgrade you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at Inntel Hotel Asterdam on business for one night. I chose this location because of its proximity to the train station and as I was leaving early the next morning, I wanted to avoid having to take a tram or metro to the station.

The facilities were impressive. Clean, modern, comofrtable and spacious. I like the added touch of seing a personal greeting on the tv upon arriving in my room. Despite it's location near restaurants, shops and coffeeshops the room was quiet.

Free wifi that was fast actually worked was a real bonus. I opted for the surprise rate and was happy with my selection as it also included the free breakfast. Breakfast had a wonderful selection as well.

Front desk was extremely helpful with restaurant selection and quick check in. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

My only recommendation for improvement is to increase the number of available outlets for laptop/cell phone.

Room Tip: I wish I had made reservations to Humphrey's restaurant which was full. Price for 3 course mean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Inntel hotel Amsterdam centre.
The rooms are all new and clean, nothing to complain about.
Very modern hotel and has ice machine free of charge.
Free wifi and very polite staff.
The location is perfect and the breakfast is absolutely good, much much better than at nearby cafe's, so i will advise you to spend the 15 euro on a very great meal.
The breakfast has everything, even fresh orange juice you squeeze by yourself and coffee any style you like.
Many pastries and plenty of serials, yoghurt, salad, fruit and different kind of cheese and sliced meat.
The prize is not cheap, but fair i think- about 130 euro for a standard room 2 people 1 night.
But remember to be very hungry when you go for breakfast!!!
Only down side is- all the shop in city center has same horrible souvenir crab. And all most every restaurant in city center is Argentina steak house. Every where you turn your face you see a steak house, so I did miss some variety in food.
Amsterdam is a nice city though, the people is very tolerant and the atmosphere here is cosy.
I would go back next time I come to Amsterdam

Room Tip: To stay on 2'nd floor is convenient, then you are close to the breakfast and the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nice modern, clean and comfortable hotel, seven ladies in our party all felt very safe. Great location 5 mins walk from Amsterdam Central and Dam Square. Staff very helpful and recommended a good italian very near by for dinner. What a joy to have tea and coffee facilities in the room, well done Inntel! shame about the on the wall old fashion "take forever" hairdryers, also mirror over above the dressing table would be useful. But would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. It is very centrally located and the staff was nice. Was able to walk to good restaurants in the evening and/or take the tram or catch a taxi. The rooms are a little small, but the breakfast was good. I'm not sure I would stay here had my company not paid for it though as I think it's a bit overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HotelsNL, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.