We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Trip with Girlfriends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“City Trip with Girlfriends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nice modern, clean and comfortable hotel, seven ladies in our party all felt very safe. Great location 5 mins walk from Amsterdam Central and Dam Square. Staff very helpful and recommended a good italian very near by for dinner. What a joy to have tea and coffee facilities in the room, well done Inntel! shame about the on the wall old fashion "take forever" hairdryers, also mirror over above the dressing table would be useful. But would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    983
    246
    52
    37
See reviews for
174
870
127
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. It is very centrally located and the staff was nice. Was able to walk to good restaurants in the evening and/or take the tram or catch a taxi. The rooms are a little small, but the breakfast was good. I'm not sure I would stay here had my company not paid for it though as I think it's a bit overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great location not far from Centraal Station and Dam Square. Number of bars and restaurants very close by. Good rooms. Friendly staff. Breakfast looked rather expensive (15 euros) so we went to Coffee Connection a few steps away. De Widman Bar & Humphreys Restaurant nearby also worth a visit

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetzikon, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

To be charged for services - in this case breakfast - which where not consumed is not fair and in no way client friendly - conclusion is quite clear: No further booking in your hotel - no recommendations - hotel has a rip-off business politics!!!

Room Tip: Hotel is not recommended - due to rip-off mentality!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków; Poland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Inntel is a really nice, centrally located hotel. It offers contemporary room décor, that should satisfy most tastes. The breakfast buffet offers quite nice selection, but they have to do something with the scrambled eggs :/ (if these were eggs at all).
I only stayed there one night on my business trip, but I would not mind staying there with my family when we visit Amsterdam next week.

Room Tip: They have rooms overlooking the court and rooms with street view. Court facing rooms are quiet (this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

stayed whilst on a business trip to Amsterdam. You can walk from Centraal station in 5-10 minutes. very close to the Shopping streets and many bars and restaurants close by. A few red lights across the road if you feel the need!

Rooms were a good size and to a good standard, the bathroom had a good hot shower! Had a good selection of TV channels including BBC1, for those from the Uk.

Breakfast was reasonable at €15. Good selection of cooked and cold food.

The rate of €162 per night was a little steep, but there was something on in Amsterdam that week, You should be able to get lower rates.

Overall a very good stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous location within easy walking distance of the train station and very central.
On the down side the maid was banging on the door at 8am, the shower had no water pressure whatsoever and just about managed a drip and although we were on the 4th floor we could hear people talking on the pavement outside even with the double glazed windows shut.
By far the worst problem was that work was being carried out on the tramlines outside ALL NIGHT. It was like trying to sleep in a factory. We complained twice but were only offered another room at 4 am. We really didn't sleep a wink all night. We were informed that the receptionist would pass our complaint on to the management but we have received no communication.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.