We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff,,, happy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff,,, happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stop on our honeymoon and well looked after.great hotel, location is great! Near station, near city, shops, gym next door and free wifi! Bike hire is even next door!!! loved this one !!! Will recommend to all

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    1,139
    290
    62
    41
See reviews for
193
1,033
137
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

A great location just 5 min walk from central station and Dam Square. Close to many bars and restarants. Room was very clean and kept that way by cleaning staff throughout our stay.
I would definately stay at this hotel again on our next viit to Amsterdam amd would recommend to others.
Breakfast is a bit pricy at 15 euros each, but no need to worry as there ar a choise of cafes within 2-3 miutes walk that do it for between 6 and 8 euros. Dont let this put you off it really is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Good location. Quiet place. We liked to stay in this hotel. Breakfast should include in the price. We had one morning breakfast and it was great. In the bathroom the watertaps are oldfashioned. It was difficult to get suitable warm water. Personel was kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hotel only 5 minutes walk from train station, Amsterdam Central. Located in City Centre, yet it is quiet. Totally no smoking hotel - which is great. Spotless, modern and comfortable with a King Size bed. We unfortunately got a bit lost finding the hotel, but when you come out of the train station, take the bridge and walk towards the Victoria Hotel, which you can't miss. Keep walking past the Victoria on Damrak - take 3rd street on the right and keep walking straight ahead, you cross over a small street and the hotel is about 200 yards on the left. Restaurants outside the hotel are good and the shopping area is good too. Red Light District nearby (5 minute walk). We never tried the breakfast in the hotel, the choices were not to our liking - so we can't comment on the food quality. This is not a critisism of the hotel, we are just fussy eaters! Definately would recommend this hotel. Just remember you need to pay a City tax which is about £5 per day - the hotel will charge you this either on arrival or at check-out.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and never heard a sound from outside apart from the church bells ringing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel location is very good, near the amsterdam station just about 3 mins by foot... and staff are friendly, the room is clean and nice. AND the internet in the room was really great! :) We stayed for 3 nights, and really enjoy it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Inntel Hotel in Amsterdam is a wonderful facility, magnificently located. It is immaculate, with new appliances, comfortable beds, extra security and extremenly kind and pleasant personnel. I could not have asked for better. The rate was more than fair. when I return to AMSTERDAM,, and I will, I will assuredly stay at the INNTEL.

Stephen Witover, M.D.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel has it going on. they know what you need and where you would like to go. Become a member of their rewards club if you plan on staying several nights. The Internet is great and free. One of the few hotels the still has a basket of fresh green apples at the front desk

Room Tip: get a room in back of hotel. much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.