We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Locationwise, this hotel is unique. Just in between of centre of the city and railway station.

Room Tip: Higher floor room will be better. I atayed at floor 3 adjacent to roadside pubs, had a whole night t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    1,033
    259
    54
    38
See reviews for
177
917
128
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Overall we had a good stay at this hotel, located an easy 5 minute walk from Amsterdam Centraal train station. The lobby and staff were nice, but the rooms were small and outdated. Additionally, the layout of the hotel is quite odd and we had to take two elevators to get to our room.

These gripes are quite minor, and the easy accessibility to the city make this a good hotel. Note that while the red light district is close, this hotel is not technically it if that is a concern of yours. It is just a few minutes away however.

There are also some cafes/restaurants with lots of outdoor seating right in front of the hotel which make for a great place to have a drink before turning in for the night.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We were there last summer for 3 days to visit Amsterdam I think the hotel was very nice and in a perfect location in center, everything was in walking distance and that was great. The hotel was very clean and modern the rooms were a bit small but this was not a problem as we were there just to sleep. When we left Amsterdam we had to check out 12.00 and we had many hours to spend in Amsterdam until our flight, so the staff was very helpful to keep our baggage’s as long as we needed to enjoy our last hours in town. Great!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Modern and a bit overpriced hotel in central Amsterdam close, but not to close, to the central station. Fresh and business light style on the interior. The room clean and relaxing. The only negative thing was the shower, which was either cold or extremely hot and with too little water. The breakfest was a disapointing. The fitness center in the next building was great, but something you had to pay extra for. Not a bad choice for a couple of days, but not a place I would return to.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from 2 nights at this hotel. Being our first time in Amsterdam we wanted somewhere central to stay within walking distance of everything. On that front this hotel was perfect. Also it was clean, and we found the housekeeping staff to be very helpful and went the extra mile to provide us with extra supplies of towels and toiletries when requested.

However, I felt that it was very expensive/overpriced for what was essentially a travel/holiday inn style hotel, and the rate which we paid did not include breakfast. The rooms were small, but as we used it as a base only this didn't bother us.

All in all I would stay at this hotel again but I would hope to find it at a better rate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Would definately recommend this hotel. For a central European city hotel it is very clean, modern and spacious.

I had a room on the 5th floor and this had good views. Something to note for light sleepers is that in the evening it can get loud in the square below and can be heard in the rooms. Of course this is not the fault of the hotel. That is just central Amsterdam. The windows were double glazed. If this is a concern then request a room not facing the square.

I did not have breakfast so can not comment on that.

My only other concern, as is the case with most hotels I visit, is that the environmental considerations were a little lacking. Regardless of clearly following instructions to not have my towel replaced every day, it was replaced. And when I arrived back each day the AC was on (15-degrees) and every light and lamp in the room was on. I'd prefer hotels started thinking the other way and instead encourage energy conservation.

Aside from that it was close to good shopping, restaurants, the Eastern canal belt, the red light disctict. I literally did not catch transport anywhere in the city.

Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in January and found it an ideal place to stay. Clean modern rooms with good power shower. Staff were nice. The best thing was the location, close to the central train station (5min) walk and close to all the sights of Amsterdam ! Would definitely stay there again! Great value!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.