We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our winter visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Birmingham
1 review
“Our winter visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would gladly come again. Staff were friendly and available if we needed them. There were only a few small things that could have made the trip better. Firstly, there was little written information about the hotel i.e. menu with costs etc. in the room, I know it is on the TV but the screens changed quickly and we did not always have it on. Secondly, we did not have an iron in the room which I thought was standard. Finally, breakfast is overpriced, why not consider a two tier offer? I would have been happy to have coffee and toast at a reasonable price rather than wander around the town to find breakfast elsewhere especially in the winter when the morning are quite dark..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    1,015
    252
    52
    38
See reviews for
177
900
128
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed here with a friend for 3 or 4 days, we had an ordinary room with 2 twin beds and a view of a brick wall. The room was a decent size but could have been a bit bigger, however the bathroom was nice. There was also the standard kettle with free tea and coffee which we made sure to utilise everyday. The entire hotel seemed to be pretty clean, definitely a rarity in Amsterdam.

The location was probably the best part about this hotel, it was very close to the Centraal Station and many restraunts, bars, cafes and coffeeshops. Though Amsterdam can be pretty crazy I always felt safe in this hotel even when standing outside for a smoke in the middle of the night. Inntel Rotterdam beats Inntel Amsterdam hands down but this is not a bad hotel, it just doesn't have anything special like a canal view to make it stand out.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, from the front it didnt look much, but inside the hotel has a pleasant bar area and a nice restaurant.
The food is well cooked and a fixed price menu is available.
The breakfast was buffet style, but expensive at 16euro each...
At the back of the hotel is a large shopping area and a few minutes walk to a small area full of bars and restaurants, (it was so cold I came back very quickly; minus 12 is too cold for me)
car parking is available next door for a max euro 16.40 a night.

Room Tip: Go for higher rooms...the front lower rooms suffer from the close road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is a great hotel for a city break in Amsterdam. The location is fantastic being within easy walking distance from the station, the central shopping area and all the main attractions. Within less than a minute are tram links to most places if you prefer not to walk. The rooms are spacious and clean with good bathrooms and better than you might expect from a three star hotel. The breakfast is very good (especially with the strong pound at the moment) with a wide choice of hot and cold and excellent fresh breads and pastries. There are plenty of good eating places nearby at a wide variety of prices. For a good steak try Gauchos only a couple of minutes walk.
The reception and concierge staff are friendly and have lots of advice and information to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night while on a weekend trp. I booked it because the location is good, and it was close to the action and to friends who were staying at a hostel nearby.
Hotel was nice enough and staff helpful. Quick rundown of the room: tv with BBC1 & 2 plus Dutch channels. Shower strength was terrible, water temperature fluctuated but the bed was comfy and there was a fridge.
But the location is what sells it. Located close to the shopping heart of the city with plenty of bars and "coffee shops" in the vicinity. I recommend visiting 'Amnesia' and going for the 'real Amnesia' -it's simply mind blowing.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012 via mobile

A good hotel with acceptable value for money.
Location was good, with some interest points around (mostly for shopping).

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel in a lovely comfortable, clean room with everything we could have wanted. Breakfast was fantastic - great variety. All staff were friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. Position is ideal for exploring the city - near the station, trams and bike hire and all areas in walking distance - 2 minutes to the main square.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Centre is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. All air-conditioned rooms are modern and warm decorated. Always need access to the Internet? The hotel offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.