We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our winter visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
1 review
“Our winter visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would gladly come again. Staff were friendly and available if we needed them. There were only a few small things that could have made the trip better. Firstly, there was little written information about the hotel i.e. menu with costs etc. in the room, I know it is on the TV but the screens changed quickly and we did not always have it on. Secondly, we did not have an iron in the room which I thought was standard. Finally, breakfast is overpriced, why not consider a two tier offer? I would have been happy to have coffee and toast at a reasonable price rather than wander around the town to find breakfast elsewhere especially in the winter when the morning are quite dark..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    1,137
    290
    62
    41
See reviews for
193
1,031
136
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed here with a friend for 3 or 4 days, we had an ordinary room with 2 twin beds and a view of a brick wall. The room was a decent size but could have been a bit bigger, however the bathroom was nice. There was also the standard kettle with free tea and coffee which we made sure to utilise everyday. The entire hotel seemed to be pretty clean, definitely a rarity in Amsterdam.

The location was probably the best part about this hotel, it was very close to the Centraal Station and many restraunts, bars, cafes and coffeeshops. Though Amsterdam can be pretty crazy I always felt safe in this hotel even when standing outside for a smoke in the middle of the night. Inntel Rotterdam beats Inntel Amsterdam hands down but this is not a bad hotel, it just doesn't have anything special like a canal view to make it stand out.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, from the front it didnt look much, but inside the hotel has a pleasant bar area and a nice restaurant.
The food is well cooked and a fixed price menu is available.
The breakfast was buffet style, but expensive at 16euro each...
At the back of the hotel is a large shopping area and a few minutes walk to a small area full of bars and restaurants, (it was so cold I came back very quickly; minus 12 is too cold for me)
car parking is available next door for a max euro 16.40 a night.

Room Tip: Go for higher rooms...the front lower rooms suffer from the close road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is a great hotel for a city break in Amsterdam. The location is fantastic being within easy walking distance from the station, the central shopping area and all the main attractions. Within less than a minute are tram links to most places if you prefer not to walk. The rooms are spacious and clean with good bathrooms and better than you might expect from a three star hotel. The breakfast is very good (especially with the strong pound at the moment) with a wide choice of hot and cold and excellent fresh breads and pastries. There are plenty of good eating places nearby at a wide variety of prices. For a good steak try Gauchos only a couple of minutes walk.
The reception and concierge staff are friendly and have lots of advice and information to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night while on a weekend trp. I booked it because the location is good, and it was close to the action and to friends who were staying at a hostel nearby.
Hotel was nice enough and staff helpful. Quick rundown of the room: tv with BBC1 & 2 plus Dutch channels. Shower strength was terrible, water temperature fluctuated but the bed was comfy and there was a fridge.
But the location is what sells it. Located close to the shopping heart of the city with plenty of bars and "coffee shops" in the vicinity. I recommend visiting 'Amnesia' and going for the 'real Amnesia' -it's simply mind blowing.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

A good hotel with acceptable value for money.
Location was good, with some interest points around (mostly for shopping).

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel in a lovely comfortable, clean room with everything we could have wanted. Breakfast was fantastic - great variety. All staff were friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. Position is ideal for exploring the city - near the station, trams and bike hire and all areas in walking distance - 2 minutes to the main square.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#49 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.