We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, if you like super touristy area.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
pdx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ok, if you like super touristy area.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding. The positives: close to the train station, excellent buffet breakfast.

The staff were not super helpful. Asking directions (um, a left, a right, down an alley and I don't remember the name but you can buy magazines there). Not so great. The night of the wedding it was pouring and we asked for a cab. They said it was a 5 minute walk and didn't want to call one. I love to walk, but not wearing a silk dress and heels in the rain. They did the same thing to the mother of the bride.

Beds weren't super comfortable (2 flat twin mattresses pushed together, maybe this is a European thing?). There are weird stock art black and white photos above the bed that made me feel like I was in a corporate brochure for a 401k plan. I think they were going for modern but it was a little creepy.

It was loud at night, I think our room faced an alley. This is the Times Square of Amsterdam. If you like that sort of thing, it's good.

They don't have a gym but there is one next door and you can charge a visit to your room. That was great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    1,086
    275
    60
    40
See reviews for
190
973
131
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I arrived at the hotel at 1.30pm and was advised "we don't have to give you a room until 3pm". They left me sat in the lobby for an hour until I finally found someone to give me a room. I was served b a girl called Tamsa who ad a very surly attitude.

Alhouh given a lower grade room than I booked I settled in. What then followed was a banging of doors from 8pm until 2am so not great if you want to sleep.

Oher than this te location was great and breakfast very nice - just a same the check in staff had such a poor attitude. The next day t check out staff were really ice so perhaps a blip ut left a ad tase.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

The hotel is great and in a good location, its quite mordern and clean which is what you want....the city well I don't quite care so much for the 'offers'..the canal cruise (13 euro) is commercialised,.....u can walk the city in two hrs so think abt that ........I was there 1.5 days and it wasn't special...but good for stopover

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

The rooms was very clean and comfortable. Staff were always friendly and helpful.
The location is absolutely superb, if you don't want to walk, there is a bicycle hire shop 2 doors down, the train station is 3 minutes away, the same as the canal boat stop.
I would recommend this hotel, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

This Hotel is 5 mins walk from central station and all the hussle and bussle of Amsterdam.

I Traveled with a friend who is in a wheelchair, when we book we asked for an assessable room but when we arrived we found out that the hotel does not have one!! This is were I could fault it, they up graded our room to buissness, provided a chair so my friend could sit to shower, But that's not all we were both sat in our room having a coffee when there was a knock at the door we both looked at each other with rised eyebrows. I opened the door and there stood the hotel manager, he presented me with a bottle shaped box of celebrations which were beautifully gift wrapped apologising further.

Our room was very big with plenty of room to manoeuvre the wheelchair as was the bathroom. Very clean tidy and modern. There was one thing I didn't particular like was when you entered the lift it seemed as if people were already in there but it was big canvas prints of random people/faces there were also looking at me in the corridors and even when I was in bed, I felt like I had to make a mad dash from the bathroom and into bed and hide under the covers lol, they did make me jump sometimes!!

Breakfast was a little on the pricey side at €15, but it was very nice lots of choice from cereal to cooked to continental. Fresh juices you could even squeeze your own and as much coffee or tea you could drink. I was a little cheeky and took two croissants back to the room for my friend this was not a problem.

So overall this hotel was fantastic, close enough to everything about Amsterdam.

I would like to add if you love a good coffee turn left out of the hotel and on the corner is a small place called coffee connection. Dave is the owner he makes lovely coffees and takes time to talk to you.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Good choice just 5 minutes from the station. The Reception staff were very helpful, the room was spotless, the bed comfortable and bathroom clean. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Four of us stayed and couldnt fault the hotel or Amsterdam, a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in 2010 when the hotel was still the Golden Tulip. We arrived in Amsterdam on the train from Schipol airport, and the hotel was a quick 10 minute walk from the station. The room was nice and the hotel itself was very adequate. The hotel is also well situated for walking to all the major attractions in Amsterdam. Good value, nice hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#53 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.