We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tulip Inn Riverside, Hooland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside to your Saves list
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Provincialeweg 38, 1108 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #221 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tulip Inn Riverside, Hooland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great hotel clean and comfortable, staff are really good and very polite, would stay again.Book your taxi rather than through the hotel works out cheaper. Or walk around corner 5 minutes and team it into town

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nottingham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Good value hotel, similar to Premier Travel inn (UK) standard but without the hospitality tray! As a business traveller I would have liked to have had a safe in the room and also tea/coffee making facilities. Friendly staff, clean, spacious rooms and large bathroom.
The only downside for me was that the the room temperature seemed to be capped at 22 degrees which was too cold for me; the hotel in general seemed a bit on the chilly side.
The train (metro) to the centre is about a 10 minute walk away and costs 7.50 euros for a day ticket (available from reception) - there is nothing else in the locality to do.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mackie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

January 6th & 7th 2014.

Only two nights on the hotel and the last one, while we were having dinner, someone entered into the room (number 68) on the ground floor, through the big window, and stole our two laptops.

Happy new year to everyone...

Room Tip: Don't accept the rooms on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gador R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

The tulip inn IS a distance away from the attractions of Amsterdam, but if you don't mind using public transport it is worthwhile. The hotel itself was lovely. Friendly helpful reception staff, a decent bar that was open until late and comfortable beds. We stayed here during the NYE period, so accommodation throughout the city was pricey. We saved ourselves a lot of money by staying here. It was worthwhile as you only have to get one train that takes you all the way through to centraal station. There is a bit of a walk between the station and the hotel, but this was only a small setback to the positives that this hotel provided.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ellejay2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Just had a brilliant weekend in Amsterdam staying at The Tulip Inn Hotel situated in the centre of Amsterdam, five minute walk from the train station and within walking distance of a lot of the attractions and the Christmas market stalls. We got a train from the airport direct into Amsterdam. On arriving at the hotel there was a mix up over one of our rooms which was rectified right away without any bother. Rooms were really nice albeit the twin room we had was very small but spotlessly clean as was our other room which was a triple room. Hotel staff were very friendly and the prices at the bar were cheaper than the bars outside much to our surprise. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I go back to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen_koo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel when we were backpacking around Central Europe. Our expectations were low since we got the room on a discounted rate, But to our surprise, the room looked elegant, spacious, and clean. The double bed was so comfy and we could honestly say we had a very sound sleep.

But this hotel is far from the city centre. It is accessible by metro trains, roughly 20-30 min travel time. And the walk from the station to the hotel and from is around 10-15 minutes, depending on how fast you are walking. It doesn't really help if you're coming from a nightout.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very good location and a lovely service. Very clean and weel decorated.
I higly recommanded this hotel if you want to go t Amsterdam and to stay in a calm place.
Only con's, the double bed is two single bed putting together...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
New West Inn Amsterdam
#199 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 760 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#249 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Campanile Amsterdam
#209 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Side Inn Hotel
#269 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 1,476 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#230 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 770 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside

Address: Provincialeweg 38, 1108 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#92 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a weekend break in Amsterdam? Or do you have a business meeting in the area? The 4-star Golden Tulip Amsterdam Riverside offers a relaxing stay whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business! The hotel is in the south of the city, set in peaceful surroundings on the banks of the Gaasp river, near the Zuidoost Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside Hotel Amsterdam
Tulip Inn Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing