We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Boelelaan 2, 1083 HJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #123 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very comfortable stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just had the most comfortable stay her with my 2 kids , my niece and my nephew. They all loved it. Rooms were very clean and beds were so comfy, I didn't want to leave. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Tram and train were very close by. Breakfast so yummy! I defo will book into this hotel again next time I'm in the Netherlands. Thanks, holiday inn. X

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Linda P,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
How wonderful to read you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the services and facilities we provide.
We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back in the future.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    334
    171
    68
    27
See reviews for
120
180
31
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. Dining room, breakfast and dinner in the restaurant was of a good standard we encountered a serious problem in cleaning the room and the bathroom. Even after we asked several times the representative of the reception to take care the room and the bathroom cleaning nothing was done. Every evening when we returned from a trip we had to ask for clean towels. The bed sheets was not refreshed. except a careless bed arrangement, In the bathroom was unpleasant smell and the floor was dirty.

Room Tip: We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. Dining room, breakfast and dinner in the restaurant was of a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Barukh H,
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay.
It is great to read you enjoyed the food our restaurant serves.
I do apologise about the inconvenience you experienced with the housekeeping service. This is ofcourse not our standard and rooms should be cleaned daily. Due to environmental concerns we do not provide new towels on a daily basis, except when this is requested or the towels are on the floor. This will definately be discussed with the housekeeping manager to make sure this will not happen again.
Thank you again for your feedback as this helps us to improve our service.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Slightly disappointing stay,
On arrival I was pleased to find we had been upgraded to an executive suite on one of the top floors.
On entering the spacious room I saw a large round bed, and excitedly started trying doors looking for another.
This however quickly descended into annoyance when I discovered rather than that being a twin room the upgrade meant we were in a double.
Eventually I managed to acquire a fold out bed from a member of staff, but that was just unnecessary hassle.
Luckily though they must have expected my frustration and annoyance, and kindly netted off the balcony so I couldn't swan dive off!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Pete H,
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay.
It is unfortunate to read that the complimentary upgrade was not successful. We always check if there are any specifics mentioned in a reservation regarding a request for a double or twin. Somehow this must have been overlooked. We hope that despite this inconvenience the remainder of your stay was positive.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Will come again just for the comfortable beds.
Easy access to trams which take you directly into Rembrandt square or central. Would recommend.
Food is nice and the selection is great. You can get a mixture of everything.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Saharalou,
Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our beds and the location of the hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again during a future stay in Amsterdam.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our room is not for guest and it will be suitable for conference and seminar. We asked room change. I made a reservation almost two month ago, but this room is terrable and my wife hate it. We hope we get another room tomorrow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Anhyun K,
Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor during your stay.
I do hope that your room move was successful and you our now enjoying your stay. Should there be anything else during your stay, please contact our Manager on Duty as he or she can assist you directly and solve any inconveniences.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn. We had a brilliant time. The hotel was spotless and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We had such a laugh with Zia in the bar. Zia is a gentleman, was so welcoming and made us laugh so much. The food was excellent. There was a fantastic breakfast buffet and the chicken satay with peanut sauce was so yummy I had it for dinner on 2 of our nights there. Ok, the hotel is a little bit out but the tram station is just outside the hotel and that takes you into city centre in 15mins for 2.80 euros. The beds were so comfy and it was so peaceful at night as it was a bit out of city centre. The hair dyer is really good so you wont need to bring one. You need to bring hair conditioner thou as there are only shampoo and shower gel supplied. The reception staff and porter were really lovely. Aurthur in the restaurant was a lovely lovely man. You are very lucky to have such great staff in this hotel! Please say hi to Zia. We are missing him already. Would for definite stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear sunflower992014,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read you had such a wonderful time in Holiday Inn Amsterdam. We do take pride in our hotel team and we believe our team makes the difference. I will definately share your compliments with our team and will forward your kind hello to Zia.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed two nights in 5 rooms in the this hotel. Room rents are expensive especially when breakfast and internet were not included... rooms are average size.. person at the reception was helpful though the lady came along was bit stiff in attitude.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sunil L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay.
Depending on the season and occupancy in Amsterdam the hotel room rates in Amsterdam fluctuate. We do however offer different packages on our website which often include breakfast. Our reservations department can always assist you with your booking for you and your family.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amsterdam

Address: De Boelelaan 2, 1083 HJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#74 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#106 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Holiday Inn Amsterdam located south of Amsterdam city centre is an ideal hotel for both business and leisure travellers. RAI train station is a 3-minute walk offering a direct 10-minute service to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. From RAI station you can also easily catch a metro or tram to Amsterdam city centre, both only a 15-minute ride.RAI Convention centre, at 600 meters, is within walking distance of the hotel. Holiday Inn Amsterdam is also close to all main offices on the Zuid-As , such as Ernst & Young, ING, ABN Amro, Baker & McKenzie, Akzo Nobel, Accenture and the World Trade Centre.The Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum are only a short tram ride away. Alternatively you might fancy a relaxing 30-minute walk through the popular neighbourhood Oud-Zuid to reach Amsterdam s renowned museum district. You could also opt for renting a trendy Vespa scooter at reception to discover the city as a true local. All our 264 spacious rooms have been recently renovated, in addition to our comfortable and stylish lobby. Holiday Inn Amsterdam features 13 multifunctional meeting rooms, a mini-gym and a cosy bar & restaurant. WIFI Internet access is available at a charge in all public areas and rooms from the 9th 15th floor. Please note that this is a full non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.