We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky

Save Saved
You added NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dam, 9, 1012 JS Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky) (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #88 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Excellent! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As always cozy, friendly and clean! Breakfast waynie and varied. If you arrive up to 3 pm, write a letter. All opportunities will be settled earlier. The rooms are large and bright in the new building. Previously stayed in the old building, the rooms were the same. From April to November there are rooms with balconies and beautiful views of Dam square.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    815
    430
    191
    116
See reviews for
257
1001
140
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

good , always do the best for all guest i like staff helpfull, friendliness, room ,services,location, cleanliness, value and sleep quality the best. i hope come again to amsterdam and stay again in NH


  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here with family had a room on the busy side street the room was plain and nothing special not 5 star standard. The location is perfect very central and great shopping facility nearby as well as good selection of restaurants. The hotel itself was a disappointment and could do with a refit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKlok, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Martino B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us.

We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In order to ensure that this matter is thoroughly investigated, we would appreciate it if you could contact us via guestservice.nhkrasnapolsky@nh-hotels.com

With kind regards,

Herman Klok – Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this hotel for 3 times and the location is so great that even Im not very happy with the service I may keep staying here in the future. Because during the day , you are out and you just come to hotel to rest in the evening and to sleep at night. Hotel has new renovated part as well which is new. The rooms in this part are better. In any case the most important thing for me is the location and cleanliness. Its not a perfect clean hotel but the location is right in the middle of dam square and you can't beat that.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKlok, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Airtime23,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are delighted to be informed that you were satisfied with the rooms and the location of NH Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky.

We will share your experience in regards to the cleanliness with our team in order to keep improving our level of service.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you here again!

With kind regards,

Herman Klok – Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am writing this review from Amsterdam itself. I booked myself in NH Grand Krasnapolsky hotel for 5 days (business trip). My previous and only experience with NH at Belgium has been great and I was hoping that in Amsterdam it will be the same. Let me quickly list what happened:
- At check-in when I requested fro a front facing room they asked me to Pay 150 euros extra for upgrade (mind you I was already paying about 360 Euros per night).
- When I refused they gave me a room at the backside
- The room was crampy with broken tiles and stinking bathroom
- I immediately asked to cancel my booking (Thanks to booking.com.. I had the option of free cancellation till 4:00pm... I reached there at 3)
- No one even bothered to check why I was upset and why I was cancelling the booking. Rather, the staff was rude and started arguing that I cant cancel my booking like that.

Poor service, poor quality of rooms, rude staff sums up my experience at NH grand Krasnapolsky, Amsterdam

Room Tip: Please never go to this hotel unless you are okay with rude staff and crampy rooms welcoming you in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKlok, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Harsha_Thawani,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us.

We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In order to ensure that this matter is thoroughly investigated, we would appreciate it if you could contact us via guestservice.nhkrasnapolsky@nh-hotels.com

With kind regards,

Herman Klok - Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed here several times over the years always on business but I usually stay an extra day or two. The staff is great and the location is excellent but you certainly pay for it. If you don't mind the rate then I'd definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKlok, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear JimmyJamesJFW,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at NH Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky.

We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable time with us.

We have shared your experience with our colleagues; as such great praise is a fabulous reward for their continued and consistent efforts.

If you have any special requests for your next stay here; please feel free to contact us directly, sir.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in NH Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky.

With kind regards,

Herman Klok – Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very good Hotel and very well situated in Dam Square. |Opposite the Royal Palace which is now a Museum and absolutely fab. about half a klm to main central station. Plenty of activity around. & close to the Red light district!! Restaurant in Hotel is oldest in the City in its original state, with beautiful architecture. All service in the hotel was excellent with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and they will oblige if possible. Many rooms have been renovated over last few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKlok, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear David J,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! It is genuinely uplifting to receive such positive feedback from a guest. We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy your stay here so much and hope to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Herman Klok – Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky

Address: Dam, 9, 1012 JS Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad , Dam Square , Red Light District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky hotel in Amsterdam is located in the very heart of the city, right on the central Dam square near many major tourist and business attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Venere, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.