We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky to your Saves list
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dam 9, 1012 JS Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky) (Red Light District (De Wallen))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #114 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very nice hotel. The best location in town. easy access to all major attractions. We got a room in the renovated section. The room was in clean decoration modern and comfortable. The only downside was that we stayed at the first floor and we could hear the street noise. (It is an alley so it is not so bad).
The staff were helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This Hotel is right on damn square..lovely bars,restaurants and shopping centres,markets nearby. the staff were lovely,rooms spotless and comfy comfy giant beds. the food very expensive as was rooms but well worth it. fresh cakes to die for!)))

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy39Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

a fantastic location, that said there is nothing at all about this rundown shabby expensive hotel further to compliment it.

the staff were rude, the rooms were tired wall paper missing and the rooms were generally worn out. our room was on teh first floor above the smoking pit!, it was so noisy that it was not possible to hear the TV even when it was on full volume, (locked out at 34 which is just above a whisper)
Fitness centre, great if you want to go after 12 (that when it opens on Sundays! and the sauna is 8 euro extra!!! what a rip off.
its about the 6-7 time i have stayed here and for me its the last, its got worse and more expensive over the years

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntwerpPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline v, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us through Tripadvisor.

We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations.

We would like to offer you our sincere apologies the inconveniences caused during your stay in the hotel. We regret to read that your room was not in a perfect condition, as it should have been.

We would be glad to be informed about the exact experience you have had with our staff members, so we may use your experiences in order to re-train our staffmembers.

We hope that you will give NH Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky a second chance and we would be glad to make sure that you will have an excellent experience here. In order to arrange this, we would be pleased to receive your personal details via e-mail as well. Could you please be so kind to contact us via e-mail (guestservice.nhkrasnapolsky@nh-hotels.com)?

With kind regards,

Caroline - Guest Service Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel lies in the best spot in Amsterdam! The service and the hotel itself are of a 5-star standards. I had a particularly pleasant experience as initially I wasn't happy with my room (had see-through bathroom) and have been offered a replacement one promptly!

Room Tip: If you are not happy with a see-through bathroom then U should ask beforehand for a different type o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 318gh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

As all have said you cannot fault the location. Hotel itself is nice, staff friendly and not too bad a price for centre. Room was totally functional, great bedding, spacious ( we were in the separate block via lift 6). Only downside was the shower which fluctuated from scalding hot to freezing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyTrip777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The location of the hotel is spot on , the staff are wonderful, the rooms are nice and very clean , the only thing i could fault was the breakfast , there is no way it's worth £25 and where we ate reminded me of my school food hall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meare4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

What a great location right on Dam Square. You can walk to Central Station in 10-15 minutes. Near major attractions, red light, coffee shops, museums, tram, restaurants.

Stayed there with my wife for a short couples trip. Rooms are quite small but we had a great view from the 5th floor. All the staff were extremely efficient and very helpful. Good restaurant and nice lobby.

Hotels in Amsterdam are quite expensive so this wasn't an extremely expensive hotel considering.

I liked it because you (I) always get lost walking around the canal district. So if lost every local knows how to get to Dam Square !

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember071320151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#47 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,046 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
De L'Europe Amsterdam
De L'Europe Amsterdam
#13 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky

Address: Dam 9, 1012 JS Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen) , Binnenstad , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky 5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky in Amsterdam is located in the very heart of the city, right on the central Dam square near many major tourist and business attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing