We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Schiller

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Amsterdam Schiller to your Saves list
NH Amsterdam Schiller
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rembrandtplein, 26, 1017CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Schiller) (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #141 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent for a business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I had a conference nearby and this was a great hotel to stay. Even though it's located in Rembrandt square, which is busy 24/7, if you get a room at the back of the hotel you won't hear a thing. The rooms are decent and there is wifi in them, though not very fast. The beds are ok, although they could use some oil, the springs are quite loud. But still, for a business visit, great hotel, easy location.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    330
    183
    54
    25
See reviews for
75
328
55
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

When we arrived our rooms were in the back of the hotel with no elevator access, an emergency door right next to our room that was propped open so that all people in Amsterdam had access to the hotel and our room. It was noisy as well. The staff did not seem interested in helping with the issue of the emergency door. The location is excellent.

Room Tip: You may need to ask to see the room prior to accepting the room they give you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our Standard room was very small. The bathroom had no shelf to put any utensils on.
The Hotel is very central located, which is great. But the Rembrandtplein is an absolute party Zone, which means loud music and loud people the whole night (also during the week).
Our room was facing a shaft between the houses so it was very dark.
to make a long story short, it was okay for us, because we only stayed for three nights. But i really didn't exept such a low standard from a four star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

En nice place to stay and a fine hotel i center of town.
Value for money and good roomes - we did not try the restaurant there, but it seems to be a good place to stay.
A little bit noisy in nights but ok








  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock, arkansas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We got this room through priceline and that was probably why were were given a tiny room. We asked for a quiet one on the back of the hotel which was good but I think there were larger ones available. We did not complain or ask for another one. We just took what we got.

The in room wifi was terrible.. was not really able to use it. What a rip off to advertise it for free if it does not work.

The staff was nice enough and we enjoyed the location very much. Our 72 hour tram ticket was just what we needed.

Even though we paid in advance with priceline we still had to pay over 5 euros a night for city tax. I do not know what that was about.

We enjoyed the restaurants in the area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Amsterdam Schiller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Schiller

Address: Rembrandtplein, 26, 1017CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Schiller)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#117 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Schiller 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One look at NH Amsterdam Schiller’s sculpted facade, wrought-iron ornaments, and art deco embellishments and you’ll know you’ve stumbled upon a place rich with history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, NHHotels, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your NH Amsterdam Schiller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Schiller Amsterdam
Nh Schiller Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Amsterdam Schiller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.