We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Toren

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Toren to your Saves list
The Toren
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Keizersgracht 164, 1015 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
West Wales
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Just arrived back after a long weekend in Amsterdam. I travel a lot for business and stay in many hotels and to be perfectly honest, I cannot find fault. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were made to feel special and valued. The room was lovely with a large jaccuzzi spa and big comfy bed and spotlessly clean. The location was spot on - away from the more hectic part of the city and a short walk from where we wanted to be. Cant find anymore words - just go there and support a hotel that really does go that extra mile. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,154
    242
    24
    11
    3
See reviews for
119
863
97
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is nicely located at one of the many channels in a nice neighbourhood with some restaurants and bakeries just around the corner. i t took is 10 minutes to walk to the city center, so very convenient. the service in the hotel was very good with friendly staff. the rooms are decorated in dark colours and classical furniture. the bar at the lobby looked very inviting.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel has absolutely everything: location, CLEAN, luxurious rooms, great bar, AMAZING staff, etc. I've stayed in other Amsterdam hotels but never will go to Amsterdam and not stay here, it's that good. The staff was more than happy to help in whatever we needed and gave awesome resturant and nightlife suggestions. Sebastian in the bar is a true mixologist and master of his craf - make sure to grab a drink and share a story with himt. Can't say enough great things about this hotel; this is the best hotel I've stayed in in Europe. Only wished we stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed in the executive suite which was perfect for a long-weekend getaway. The extra features in the room including the jacuzzi and eucalyptus steam room made our stay extra-special.

The staff were very friendly and always greeted us with a smile. Breakfast didn't have a huge variety but had everything you really need and all very good quality. The scrambled eggs were perfect and the coffee great too.

Also a great location for shopping and restaurants. We recommend Seasons restaurant which was very close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Executive suite is worth it for the extra space and features.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Just arrived back home having been fortunate enough to have spent the last four nights at The Toren.. We visited Amsterdam for my partners 50th birthday and was not disappointed by anything, especially this hotel. The Toren is exquisite, very clean and comfortable, decorated and equipped to a very high standard. It is situated in a quiet and charming area of Amsterdam with most of the main attractions within walking distance. The staff helped make our stay perfect, extremely friendly and very helpful, nothing is too much! The management had also noticed that we were celebrating a special occasion and left lovely surprise in our room! I highly recommend The Toren to anybody who is considering a visit to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Absolutely perfect stay and location. The staff are very friendly welcoming and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are perfectly equipped, clean and very luxurious. A perfect stay in a perfect boutique hotel in Amsterdam. The only slightly negative comment I will say is that you have to pay a 50 euro per day deposit when you check in which we was unaware of. Other than that I couldn't say a bad word. Perfect little break away, wish we had booked longer.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel with fantastic theatrical decor and extremely friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and modern with coffee machines to help you in the morning! The bathrooms re clean and modern. We stayed in the annex which at first felt disappointing, however it was next door to the hotel and just as lovely! As it's on the outer edge of the hustle and bustle of the centre I think this is the perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Toren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Toren

Address: Keizersgracht 164, 1015 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#5 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#12 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Toren 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to an unforgettable experience. Whoever wants to be treated to a unique and memorable stay in Amsterdam should stay at The Toren. The hotel's elegantly designed interior and warm welcome, combined with the beautiful surroundings of Amsterdam's central canal area create a special atmosphere and a safe haven for you to completely relax. The hotel has been designed with your pleasure in mind! Worldwide tourists and business travelers familiar with the hotel will discover it afresh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Toren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Toren - Hampshire Classic Hotel Amsterdam
Toren Hotel Amsterdam
Toren Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Toren, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.