We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel Dulac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Art Hotel Dulac to your Saves list
Art Hotel Dulac
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haarlemmerstraat 120, 1013 EX Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #194 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful Boutique hotel in an awesome location only a short walk from so many attractions! The room we had was compact but well finished and had everything we needed for a weekend city break including free wifi! We didn't want to leave and would definitely stay here again! Staff very friendly and helpful thank you for making our first trip to Amsterdam memorable with this lovely hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
9
51
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I may have such a stellar review here because I came in with zero expectations. The place is adorable yet modern. Friendly staff and located in a pretty location. We also got a free upgrade so we were very happy guests

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porrentruy, Switzerland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

A really charming hotel with a modern look situated in one of the less touristy areas but just a really short walk from central station and Amsterdam town. The recently renovated the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The trendy bar/restaurant just next door serves quite a nice breakfast, as well as meals and drinks - and where you'll enjoy your welcome drink!

Room Tip: Ask for double bed instead of a twin and you’ll certainly be upgraded to a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a small modern hotel located in the heart of Amsterdam. It is only a few minutes walk to central station, Dam square, the red light district, cafe and pubs in the canal area and Anne Frank house. Room was spacious and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Great pub/restaurant just under the hotel. Overall a nice place to stay for a weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Hotel is very nicely decorated, and the restaurant café is great
the Location for Amsterdam is perfect, very central, but quiet as well
I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I visit Amsterdam again would definitely go back
the only problem is, it is very expensive, but then so are most in Amsterdam, the hotels are very pricey, it has to be the most expensive place for hotels ive been and ive been to a lot of cities!!!!

Amsterdam, is a mixture between nice and not so nice, but what do you expect its Amsterdam!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

PROS: Excellent location (12 minute walk / 1km from Centraal Station); free wi-fi in the room; kettle (tea, coffee, cappuccino); nice helpful staff.
CONS: Price (a bit expensive); it would be nice to have a minibar in the room.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, Kent
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

After wandering around Amsterdam looking for a hotel we stumbled across this one. All the grotty hotels we had been in to wanted 150 Euros per room and when the lady on reception informed us that all they had available was a Junior suite at 150 Euros we decided to take it.

We couldn't have been more delighted. The room was large, spacious, modern, clean, quiet - everything we wanted and more. Bathrobes and luxury smellies were provided and I couldn't resist having a bath as it was so huge. The bed was large and luxurious, the staff were friendly and we got vouchers for a free drink at the restaurant next door.

Room Tip: I can highly recommend the Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Hotel Dulac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Dulac

Address: Haarlemmerstraat 120, 1013 EX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Dulac 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Art Hotel Dulac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel Dulac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.