We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a great stay...loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Hilton Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apollolaan 138, 1077 BG Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 15%
Ranked #49 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
SEVILLE
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Thank you for a great stay...loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Returned just over a week ago and loved this hotel. At first thought the bedroom was dated but facilities and room service excellent. Loved the bar and entrance area. The breakfast was outstanding and all staff so helpful. Do not miss an evening meal in Robertos, the food was first class and service superb.There are other good restaurants nearby but this was our favourite and excellent value.We did hope for a canal view but this did not matter as we were always out and about.Stayed in an executive room and this was of a good standard. There is plenty to do and location good. Our only disappointment was missing our first night as our BA flight was cancelled from London. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: stay in an executive room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmsterdam, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Dear SevilleHenry,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review of the Hilton Amsterdam.

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our facilities and services. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our Team Members contributed to that.

As you mentioned, our award winning Roberto’s Restaurant has a high level of quality and service. I am very pleased to inform you that last week our Roberto’s Chef, Franz Conde, won the international ‘Chef of the Champions’ competition in the United Kingdom.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Roberto Payer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    655
    415
    136
    47
    21
See reviews for
145
528
78
324
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

My husband and I celebrated out 25 wedding anniversary this past week in Amsterdam and stayed at this hotel. In my opinion, this was the perfect vacation because the Hilton Amsterdam was the perfect hotel. We rode the train from the airport (AMS) to Amsterdam Zuid Station. Then took the #5 tram to the Apollolaan stop which was a beautiful short walk to the hotel. Not only was it easy for a foreigner, it was cheap! We went to check in where the front staff was extremely nice and personable. They welcomed us as they gave us our room key and offered to answer any questions we may have had. Since we arrive very early in the morning, we opted to reserve a room for the evening before so we would be assured a room at check in. Since my husband is part of the Honors program and has quite alot of points, we were given an upgraded room but honestly, all of the rooms are very nice. We overlooked the marina which was pretty and quiet. The houses on the other side of the canal were beautiful to look at and the view below our room of the boats in the marina looked like a post card picture. The room is well equipped with all of the American amenities. It even had a scale and bath robes. The bathroom was modern and seemed to have an IKEA feel to it. The beds were perfect and you get a pillow menu to choose what you like best. For breakfast, we had the option of going to the 10th floor to the lounge for breakfast or eating in the nice restaurant which both were buffet style. Down stairs in the restaurant (Roberto's) there was a fireplace burning and it was quite cozy. The food in both locations was similar, there was just a bit more downstairs. There were lots of different kinds of cheeses and yogurts and the breads were so delicious. Eggs both scrambled and soft boiled with bacon and mini veal sausages. Perfect to have a big breakfast and then head out for a day of sightseeing. This hotel has the perfect location because we got the feel of being in a beautiful neighborhood very close to 3 tram stops to the city and yet far enough away from the hustle of the city. The ride was short into town yet it was a nice way to see more of the city than if we were staying in the city, which gets extremely crowded and loud the closer to the weekend you get. All in all, the service was outstanding by everyone at the hotel and they seemed to be very happy working here. It surely translated to the overall feel of this beautiful property!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. Either you overlook the marina or a quiet art park across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmsterdam, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Dear Mickonrun,

It is very kind of you to write an extended and detailed review of the Hilton Amsterdam.

Your review is very much appreciated and we would like to thank you for your kind words. In your review you thoroughly describe your pleasant experiences with our services, facilities and team members, which are greatly valued. We were delighted to read that we could contribute to your 25th wedding anniversary and that you had a pleasant stay.

As you mentioned, trams stops 5, 16 and 24 are only a short walk away from the hotel. Public transport from and to the Hilton Amsterdam as well as in the city centre is highly recommended by the hotel, especially for sightseeing, it is easy, fast, cheap and environmental friendly.

We have seen your nice photos on TripAdvisor. The canal view is indeed magnificent, looking out over the garden with our own marina, the city centre and museum square.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Roberto Payer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

I stayed at the Hilton Amsterdam on a Friday after a long week of work. Met up with some old friends for a night on the town. The Hilton Amsterdam was a perfect hotel for this. Super efficient check-in and check-out service. Parking right in front of the hotel, at acceptable prices compared to anywhere else in this city. The rooms were beautiful and quite spacious. The view of the city from the room was also great! Looked right over the city over museum square.
The Hilton has a comedy cafe (toomler) located right next(actually beneath it) which is a great start of the evening. And from there the concierge was very helpful in arranging a taxi for us, within seconds.
The bed slept great, with a wide variety of pillows. And in the morning the breakfast was superb after a long night on the town. Refuelled my batteries all the way! The Hilton breakfast is always a treat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmsterdam, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Dear Bman84,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Amsterdam.

It gives us great pleasure to read your kind review. We appreciate your positive comments on our check-in/out service, parking, Hilton Breakfast and the hotel rooms. The view over the canal, museum square and Amsterdam city is indeed magnificent.

With a separate entrance, comedy club Toomler is, as you said, underneath our hotel. This is definitely a nice place to start the evening. Toomler has, during the ‘Comedytrain International Summer’, many international comedians from United Kingdom, United States, Ireland and Canada.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Roberto Payer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

So accessible to the city centre without the tourist overload. I loved staying in Oud Zuid surrounded by gorgeous houses and canals and locals. We did have a bit of an awkward moment with one of the front desk staff upon check in as she was quite rude but we let that one slide and the rest of our stay was hassle free. The room was fantastic and the breakfast was so great, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmsterdam, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Dear Nuvigator,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review of our hotel.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding the location, room and Hilton Breakfast. Oud Zuid is indeed a nice residential area. Especially during the ‘ArtZuid’ exhibition, 30 sculptures by artist from countries including the United States, China, Japan, Brazil, India and South Africa are placed in and around the Hilton Amsterdam.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Roberto Payer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Ok so not close to town but only a 20 minute walk and you're close to Van Gogh museum. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Bar lovely, restaurant excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmsterdam, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Dear Seasoned1971,

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Amsterdam.

We appreciate your kind words regarding the Team Members, Half Moon Lounge, Roberto’s Restaurant and the cleanliness of our hotel. As you mentioned, the hotel is closely located to the Van Gogh museum and also the Stedelijk museum and the Rijksmuseum are within walking distance of the Hilton Amsterdam.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Roberto Payer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

My partner booked a trip to Amsterdam for my 40th and told me we was staying at the HIlton, to say I was excited was an understatement. The Hilton definitely does what it says on the tin and was perfect in every way. We stayed here for a long weekend and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendlier. From making sure that they put us in a canal view room as requested to recommending the best restaurants to eat at, they could not have done any more.

The grounds in the Hilton are stunning, we went out there a couple of times to have a drink in the lovely sun and it was heavenly. I felt very privileged to be staying in this hotel. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have encountered, there was so much food to choose from and the fresh orange juice was to die for. As we were staying in an executive room we had the choice to eat breakfast in the executive lounge. We went up there one morning but it was not really to my taste as the ambience felt rather stilted and not much conversation was going on. We much rather preferred going to the regular breakfast room in Roberto's restaurant.

I was very surprised by some of the reviews I have read for this hotel as some of the reviewers seem to be complaining about every little thing. We had no complaints whatsoever, the only thing I can mention was I had to chase the maid down to get some more toilet paper! I did also mention it was my 40th hoping to get some sort of celebratory drink but to no avail. Nevertheless we did go out to a very fancy seafood restaurant which the concierge recommended to us.

The location of this hotel is very very good, we loved the short stroll to the tram stop and admiring all the wonderful statues which were dotted around once you came out of the hotel. I give this hotel a big thumbs up and hopefully we will get to go back there again one day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmsterdam, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Dear Bambi6987,

Thank you very much for your extended and detailed review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you found our Team Members to be helpful and friendly. Please rest assured I will share your kind comments with them.

The terrace overlooking the garden, marina and canal is indeed a pleasant venue to enjoy the sun and a drink. And we appreciate your kind words on the location of our hotel and the Hilton Breakfast

Your feedback regarding the ambiance of the Executive Lounge will be taken into consideration for future developments.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Roberto Payer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed in this hotel from 8 - 10 July 2011. Had a great welcome by the staff on duty. They even oferred me free WiFi after i told them that my HHonors status was mixed up and there was an errror. Clean room with very contemprorary furnishing. Fantastic location and 2 min walk to tram line. Tram passes as well as museum tickets etc. were sold at the hotel concierge or book store. Will definitely stay there again.
Only negative thing was the room rate and food/internet rate in the hotel. If you avoid that then its a very good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmsterdam, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Dear Wildwood,

We really appreciate your review of the Hilton Amsterdam.

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our staff. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our Team Members and facilities contributed to that. The recommendation is very much appreciated as well.

We will take your comments regarding our room, restaurant and internet rates into consideration for future developments. It is only with the help of guests like you that we can maintain and improve our high level of service and quality.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Roberto Payer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Amsterdam

Address: Apollolaan 138, 1077 BG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#32 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#34 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#40 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Amsterdam 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Amsterdam hotel. Famous for John Lennon and Yoko Ono's 1969 bed-in, the Hilton Amsterdam hotel is a short walk from the Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam attractions. This canal-side hotel has an award-winning Italian restaurant and is 15 minutes from Schiphol Airport. Do business in the Executive Lounge or unwind in the health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Hilton International Amsterdam
Amsterdam Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.