We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Definitely the best Hamburger in Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lombardo's

Lombardo's
Nieuwe Spiegelstraat 50, 1017 DG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 420 5010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 2,444 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue, Delicatessen, Hamburgers, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: It's all about taste!! Thats our motto... The Best Burgers, sandwiches, salads, freshly made juices...And damn good coffee! Served with a smile and a whole lot of love! We are located near the Rijksmuseum in the vibrant Spiegel quarter.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! Definitely the best Hamburger in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I reaaaally like when I can feel a person loves its job. The chef loves the hamburger you're going to eat more than anything else in the world, and just because of that, the result is amazing.

There are different options (beef, pork, japanese waygu) and different recipes, so you there's a lot to choose from.

Hands down, one of the best hamburgers of my life (I would need to taste them all at the same time to say which one was the best, but definitely this one was there....)

Special mention to the bread: delicious; and the size in general... amazing!

10.49€ is very cheap for that excellent quality, service, attention to detail... I think nobody could be reasonably disappointed, I just don't see how.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    138
    36
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wagyu Hamburger tops the list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My son and I always look for recommended burger bars when we visit places, so hence we landed at Lombardos. This is a small place with sitting room for 6, so be prepared to go. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere and quite busy for the time of day (around 5pm), folks waited patiently as meals were prepared with care and attention.

We took the Wagyu burgers. I took mine standard, whilst my son added cheese and jalapenos. We orderer medium but for proper pink, we should have taken the recommendation of medium rare. The meat was tender and fresh, perhaps a little more salt would have been better on mine but my son says this was his best ever burger.

We saw folks having a chicken and advocado sandwich prepared and that looked outstanding. If you get good fresh ingredients, then this is the place for you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vichy, France
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I went to Lombardo's begining of February during our stay in Amsterdam.
The first thing we liked was that the restaurant is brillantly well located - in the city centre, close to Museumplein - so it was very easy to pop up between our visits.
At our arrival, it felt a bit weird as the place is quite small (there is only a little bar and a few bar stools to sit on and no toilet). But the staff was really helpful and friendly, so we quickly moved on from the 1st impression. Not to mention, the food we were served was quite nice and cheap compared to the other restaurants in Amsterdam.
Definitely a nice little place to try.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Real delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Went with family and ordered the kobe burger,two of the no nonsens one and a chicken sandwich. Freshly made, really delish and perfectly cooked. Only claim...the musoc is too loud!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great lamb burger! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We just happened to stop there and the lamb burger was amazing! I had mine with avocado and cheddar. One of the best burgers I've ever had and I'm American! Super friendly staff too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardo's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Lombardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lombardo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.