We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome for vegetarians too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lombardo's

Lombardo's
Nieuwe Spiegelstraat 50, 1017 DG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 420 5010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 2,245 restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Barbecue, Delicatessen, Hamburgers, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Street Food
Description: It's all about taste!! Thats our motto... The Best Burgers & Sandwiches, salads, freshly made juices... And a damn good coffee. Served with a smile and a whole lot of love! We are located near the Rijksmuseum in the vibrant Spiegel quarter.
Juiz de Fora, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome for vegetarians too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I ate probably the best sandwich ever. Goat cheese, salad, delicious bread... Really gourmet. The guy who did it came and asked if was good. Man, it was awesome!! Nice place, food and staff.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    201
    57
    18
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Amazing little burger and sandwich joint. Just stumbled upon it walking. Fresh and delicious. Tiny but quiet for a chilled lunch if you can get a seat. Worth it even if you can't.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best every burger while standing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

First and only burger we ate while traveling through several European cities. These burgers rival the best in the States! Our group of 4 travelers give this place 8 thumbs up!

I would highly recommend stopping here for a standing burger! Sitting if you get a grab a seat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You need to try here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Visited here after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Burgers were cooked perfectly and real care went into the preparation of them. Yes it is small with very limited seating but its definately worth it! We will be back on our next visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers, definitely you have to try them”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Went with my wife to celebrate my birthday, it's a excellent hamburger, bread cooked in house, the meat was done perfect, there where no complains except the place is really small and you have to wait a bit to get a place to sit, but other than that, it's delicious.

Try the dutch burger and add some bacon, you won't regret it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardo's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Lombardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lombardo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.