We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They're not lying .. this really is the best burger in Amsterdam!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lombardo's

Lombardo's
Nieuwe Spiegelstraat 50, 1017 DG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))
+31 20 420 5010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 2,544 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Barbecue, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: It's all about taste!! Thats our motto... The Best Burgers, sandwiches, salads, freshly made juices...And damn good coffee! Served with a smile and a whole lot of love! We are located near the Rijksmuseum in the vibrant Spiegel quarter. We are near the corner of Kerkstraat and N. Spiegelstraat, careful you might miss it!! It's cozy at Lombardo's...So seating is always first come first served. Come in for the 4 years uncontested BEST burgers in Amsterdam!!
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“They're not lying .. this really is the best burger in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Read the reviews on Amsterdam and decided to find this place for lunch. Lombardo's did not disappoint. The food was really good and all the juices are freshly squeezed. It is a really small place but it did not take that long for a seat to open up. Go early and enjoy a delicious lunch!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    727
    263
    59
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We visited here last week and enjoyed so great burger, the seating indoors is limited but it's still definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Amsterdam is amazing, but when it comes to food, NOTHING beats Lombardo's! I tried the Dutch Burger and the Wagyu Burger and both of them were delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing flavors, quality ingredients, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This could possibly be the best club sandwich I've ever had! First of all, the bread was tasty and had the perfect amount of crunch to it without being overly toasted. The grilled chicken was really tender and juicy. I feel like it has been difficult to get good bacon in Northern Europe, but the bacon on this sandwich was perfect! All of that delicious meat in combination with fresh lettuce, tomato, and avocado made it complete. Highly recommended!

We will be going there again for their highly sought after burgers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I had a Sandwich with warm, thin slices of Ribeye, Mushrooms and dark bread. Delicious! Try the fresh juices! Only a few seats, so you might use the take-away-option. Give it a try!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardo's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Lombardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lombardo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.