We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meatlovers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gauchos - Beethovenstraat

Gauchos - Beethovenstraat
Beethovenstraat 55, 1077 HN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
020 679 9133
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #538 of 2,323 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $25 - $76
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Gauchos Beethoven Street, in the heart of the financial district. Perfectly located between the RAI and the Hilton.The tram stops in front of the door and the car can be parked anywhere.Gauchos Beethoven Street is open 7 days a week from 17:00 in the afternoon.The Best Steak in Town.
tarrawanna
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Meatlovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Loved this place, the steak was top notch and service was great. There are lots of restaurants on the strip, but this was one of my favourites. Fantastic ambience.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    41
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never ending spare ribs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The staff are really friendly! I fully reccomend the spare ribs - if you finish the first rack of ribs you get a second...and a third..

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmen, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good & pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Like always the food is good and the prices are quite high.
It look to me that some things are getting smaller (example: starters, empanadas) while the prices get higher...
Atmosphere could be better, not really cozy. But that is very personal and depending of the reason of your visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Steak, great location & excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Ate here recently with a friend. Food was excellent. You can order steaks up to 1kg (more than 2lbs), meat is very good quality and super tasty. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A beef-lover's paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I visited this place with my wife and my parents. Each of us had a different cut of meat, each done to a different temperature. My ribeye was perfect, but just a little bluer than medium than I wanted.
However, that should not detract from the fact that this is an amazing restaurant which serves some wonderful food. If I have to recommend something, it'd be the chorizo sirloin that my Dad had. Absolutely delicious. The desert was also very, very good. Definitely on my list of restaurants to visit when in Amsterdam.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gauchos - Beethovenstraat also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Gauchos - Beethovenstraat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gauchos - Beethovenstraat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.