We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ook gezellig” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Milo

Caffe Milo
Linnaeusstraat 71 H, 1093 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 (0) 20 - 463 80 27
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,187 of 2,445 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“ook gezellig”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

When you are at "de Kuijper" you can go here as well, it is just the opposite corner of the street. Bigger and when we were there, live music. Generally older public as at de Kuijper but since they are 10 meters apart, try them both!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Amazing find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stumbled across this restaurant as we we're staying round the corner and we we're too tired to head back into town. What a find! Me and my husband hands down had the best burger we have ever had! So glad we found this place, great food, reasonable price and nice atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Service was great, food was excellent. Prices were cheap. Great atmosphere. Sat inside. Most smokers sit outside. Wine was cheap.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best burger I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

It's was a nice sunny day and the front garden here is set perfectly for this. Naturally, I ordered a beer and the house burger. Now, I didn't know what to expect, but the result was dumbfounding. Amazing burger, service and worth the trip if you're in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, nice food ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We recently visited as a group of seven and really enjoyed it. We called ahead to reserve a table which was fine and were seated and had drinks served in no time.

The staff were friendly enough, one lady got our order wrong so we ended up with one less pizza than we asked which was annoying, however the pizza sizes are very generous so we were fine with the one we had and shared. The nachos were not that great, ordered for starter, made with plastic cheese, but the pizzas and burgers and chicken we ordered for mains were really very good indeed.

Nice staff, atmosphere really nice and relaxed and happy. Would visit again for sure when next in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Milo also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Caffe Milo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Milo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.