We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great recommendation ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Italia Oggi

Ristorante Italia Oggi
Binnen Bamtammerstraat 11 hs, 1011 ch Amsterdam, The Netherlands
020-6200898
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 2,611 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great recommendation ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 NEW

Ate here a week ago following a recommendation from a Dutch colleague. The restaurant had a great atmosphere, the service was good and the food delicious. The pasta was really fresh and the tiramisu very homemade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    65
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“One of our favorites in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We were headed off to another restaurant, which ended up being too booked for our time. We happened by Ristorante Italia Oggi on our way back to the AirBnB, and it ended up being our favorite places of our entire European vacation.

The service was prompt and attentive without being invasive, and you definitely pick up on the family run atmosphere. Everyone is chipping in. Though the place was busy, there were no delays in being served. The food was amazingly fresh and delicious, exactly what we craved from comfort food after a long day of sight seeing and walking about.

We will definitely be back on our next trip to Amsterdam and recommend this place without hesitation. It's well worth skipping some of the more obvious tourist traps for dining.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk england
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Proper family run Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We were recommended this restaurant by the concierge at our hotel, we were glad he did. Fantastic food and service. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a great place to eat in Amsterdam.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Certainly the best Italian meal we had in the Dam.
Great staff too. Give it go and you won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service, nice wine, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Great service, nice wine (house red), average food - rather bland apart from the spicy salami on the pizza.

We paid €63 for three main courses, a bottle of house wine and San Pelligrino.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Italia Oggi also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Ristorante Italia Oggi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Italia Oggi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.