We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will come back again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Save Saved
You added Budget Hotel Tourist Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
Spuistraat 52, 1012 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 173 Specialty lodging in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“will come back again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

it's a good place, very great location, though the map is not very easy to find but the location is perfect, service is good and the room and other facilities is reasonable for the price. The breakfast is awesome!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    47
    33
    10
    5
See reviews for
9
17
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Will definitely stay here everytime I go to Amsterdam. Brilliant hotel and great value for money. In the heart of Amsterdam the location couldnt really be better. Was also a nice area of Amsterdam where we felt safe walking around at night. The rooms were clean, we loved our room for 5 - no bunks beds, instead 5 comfy single beds and even a table with 2 chairs and a window with a view onto the street. Each had our own large safe and plenty of room for bags. Breakfast was also adequate and tasty but basic. Free wifi was a major bonus for us which we took advantage of! Would definitely reccommend to anyone travelling to Amsterdam on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Second time iv visited dam in a year, this time in a group of 8. Since we were on a budget they arranged for all of us to stay in a room of 6, adding another bed. Yes the room was absolutely cramped as a result, but it was clean, lockers were great and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The toilets and showers were always clean and water was always hot. Breakfast was good, plenty of variety. Really enjoyed the stay, and would definately reccomend this place to anyone staying in amsterdam for a few days on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here in June with 4 friends and overall we were impressed. we booked a room for 5 and were put in room 23, which had 3 bunk beds. I am not a massive fan of bunk beds but I managed to secure and lower bunk so was happy. the room was small but there was room for all our cases and belongings there were also 6 free lockers in the room which was handy.

the beds all had clean bedding and were very comfortable we were there for 5 nights and the bedding wasn't changed but who cares? not us! there were also some small towels provided again they seemed clean.

The showers and toilets were shared with the other rooms on the floor, there were two toilets and two showers on each floor. there was hot water all day every day and the pressure was very good, there were also free hair dryers.

Location is excellent easy walking distance to all attractions no more than 20 mins and has a excellent coffee shop opposite if that's what your after.

There was always someone on the front desk 24hours keeping an eye on people coming in and out of the hostel which made it feel safe and they were very friendly and helpful.

There was breakfast included in the price which was ok, there was bread for toast, jams, honey, cheese, salami, and one day there was another mystery meat which was tasty but I have no idea what it was! there were also boiled eggs, cereal, tea and coffee.

All in all it was good enough we were happy to stay there and would book again. At the end of the day you get what you paid for so cant complain!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights in room 44. First off, what is good about this hotel is its location and friendly service. It's 5-10 mins walk from central station and easy to locate. Breakfast was simple affair but good. Every person manning the front desk were friendly and helpful.

Now the bad, my room had a separate toilet. This would not have been a big problem except I was not informed of it when I made the online booking. It was a slight inconvenience for my wife. The worst part is the walls were paper thin and everytime my neighbours closed the doors or talked, the noise woke both of us up. It was an absolute nightmare when the floor was booked by a group of friends who spent the night and returned at 3am with much pomp and fanfare. I had a chat with one of them but the situation didn't improve much. They weren't being particularly insensitive, there were just too many flimsy partition walls on this floors so sound-proofing was non-existent.

So do consider whether you would like to stay in this hotel. If you are intending to spend most of the night out on the streets by all means go with this hotel. Avoid the 4th floor or this hotel at all if sleep is important to you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

The room is not clean enough, lots of dust on the floor, i stayed two nights and feels like my lung gets sick...
When they do the clean, the whole hostel smells so bad, my lung suffered again.
But the location is great, and btw the guy on reception is kinda hot, so..... 3 stars , could not be more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Budget Hotel Tourist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Address: Spuistraat 52, 1012 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 173 Specialty lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Budget Hotel Tourist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.