We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent uncomplicated food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pazzi Italian Slow Food

Pazzi Italian Slow Food
1ste Looiersdwarsstraat 4, 1016 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 020-3202800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #375 of 2,298 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Decent uncomplicated food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The menu is fairly basic but the pizzas are great. I think that the idea is simple fresh food which works well and is great to eat.

Pizzas range from 10-15 euros and come in large thin bases.

I'd recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“La Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Italian meal in Amsterdam? No way! I imposed to my friends. But in a moment of democracy, I awarded them for having walked a lot to reach "Vleminckx" where I knew I had found the best fries in Amsterdam according to Trip Advisor. So the deal was: lunch at Vleminckx, pizza for dinner, but strictly deciding on TA hints.
I didn't regret it: the quality of the ingredients was surprising, it's hard to find a so high level even in Italy: this is the main point.
The pizza it's not properly Naples style (more similar to the Roman way), so not properly the true one, but if you want to taste an Italian pizza, this is the right place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Well done pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

It is a teeny tiny place so try to go at an off time if you want a seat. Comes out fast, despite the name. Thin, crispy crust, just superior pizza. They have food besides pizza but we didn't try any.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

They have really great pizzas but the sitting area were so small and full so we had to settle with takeaway but it's worth the walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indianapolis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Pazzi is a little "hole-in-the-wall" restaurant not far from the center of Amsterdam. They make their pizzas in a wood-burning oven and they are delicious. They didn't have a quatro stagione on the menu but made one for me anyway. I got there relatively early (6pm on a Monday night) and my pizza was done in literally five minutes. The crust was nice and chewy, the tomato sauce tangy and flavorful. It had just the right quantity of cheese and other ingredients. The staff was friendly. The only two drawbacks were a very limited beer selection (would have loved a nice pale ale or other flavorful beer rather than the tasteless Italian pilsners) and they don't take credit cards. But they had a decent house red wine and the pizza was magnifico (magnifica?). Highly recommended if you're looking for great pizza in a simple setting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzi Italian Slow Food also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pazzi Italian Slow Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pazzi Italian Slow Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.