We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LITTLE JEWEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vlaming eten & drinken

Vlaming eten & drinken
Lindengracht 95 | Jordaan, 1015 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 622 2716
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 2,509 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $59
Cuisines: Dutch, International, Bistro, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A family owned (father Frans & son Bob) bistro where we serve nice dishes with a good quality - price relation in a friendly atmosphere. Like in "brasserie Vlaming" we serve here also the "worldfamous" (anyway in Amsterdam) Sticky Toffee Pie.
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A LITTLE JEWEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Booked this restaurant after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. We booked well in advance by phone and on arriving we mentioned that it was our wedding anniversary. Nothing was to much trouble for the very friendly waitress and chefs. The steak was incredible and the champagne flowed. When we ordered the sweet it came out with all the trimmings sparklers etc, and the whole restaurant joined in the celebration. We cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough, great food, fantastic staff and very friendly customers.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    135
    25
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mayo
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fab Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Visited here after seeing the reviews on here.
I had the steak and it was lovely.
Staff were friendly and service was quick :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great food, cozy atmosphere, nice location, not crowded. The owner works at this place, she were very friendly and good to us. Food was very delicious, no matter what you order, everything will be high quality and good taste. I will defenately come back again!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Friendly, unassuming and good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Been with several friends after reading about it. I was a little disappointed at first by the interior. It did not seem the sort of place I would have chosen to go. Don't be fooled. The food is lovely and the service friendly. Prices are very reasonable. A perfect place to enjoy dinner with good friends.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice family run restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I brought my Dad here after reading all the amazing TA reviews.
The restaurant is nothng fancy, but it is cosy and inviting and very relaxed. It is run by a lovely family who provide excellent service and are very friendly and helpful.
The menu is fairly standard but the quality of the dishes is good and the food is very tasty. It is also located in a lovely part of town.
I wouldn't say that it should be as high as the current TA ranking, it's not a world class restaurant, or even close to the best in Amsterdam, but it is a nice restaurant if you're looking for a good food that wont break the bank. I

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vlaming eten & drinken also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Vlaming eten & drinken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vlaming eten & drinken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.