We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, as usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vlaming eten & drinken

Vlaming eten & drinken
Lindengracht 95 | Jordaan, 1015 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 622 2716
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 2,591 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $39 - $53
Cuisines: Dutch, International, Bistro, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: A family owned (father Frans & son Bob) bistro where we serve nice dishes with a good quality - price relation in a friendly atmosphere. Like in "brasserie Vlaming" we serve here also the "worldfamous" (anyway in Amsterdam) Sticky Toffee Pie.
Barry, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful, as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Our third time returning to this wonderful little restaurant. Fabulous food, a little expensive but sooo worth it
:-)
Wine was great, service was great and food was great. Everything we have come to expect and have yet to be disappointed.
See you again soon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    124
    22
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kells, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tastiest Steak Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Myself and my partner went to Amsterdam for Valentines. I had read previous reviews on restaurants and seen this place had a good reputation. It was a little off the beaten track but I think it added to its charm. A small bistro with a lovely friendly ambiance with a mix of locals and tourists. We both got the steak and stringbeans, it was melt in your mouth delicious. I've never tasted steak like it and value for money was fantastic. I recommend this place to the highest degree.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

A really nice restaurant located in Amsterdam, about 10 mins away from the city centry (be foot). I've booked a table there in advance via email what was absolutely no problem (booking and confirmation within 2 hours). The restaurant itself is small but cosy, the service is really friendly and we had a steak with self-made fries, a soup and a desert. It was really delicious and during my next trip to Amsterdam we will definitely have dinner there again :-).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great family run restaurant ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Every time we travel to Amsterdam we make sure we visit this restaurant.

The food is outstanding and the service is very personal and the whole atmosphere is cosy and friendly.

We will be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Definitely a 'pearl' in the Jordaan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

What a great restaurant - and easily overlooked in the buzzing neighbourhood of the Jordaan.
Service is very personal and perfect and so is the food. A really great experience.

Will be back, many times!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vlaming eten & drinken also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Vlaming eten & drinken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vlaming eten & drinken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.