We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run restaurant ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vlaming eten & drinken

Vlaming eten & drinken
Lindengracht 95 | Jordaan, 1015 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
+31 20 622 2716
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 2,541 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $58
Cuisines: French, Dutch, International, European, Bistro, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Description: A family owned (father Frans & son Bob) bistro where we serve nice dishes with a good quality - price relation in a friendly atmosphere. Like in "brasserie Vlaming" we serve here also the "worldfamous" (anyway in Amsterdam) Sticky Toffee Pie.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family run restaurant ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Every time we travel to Amsterdam we make sure we visit this restaurant.

The food is outstanding and the service is very personal and the whole atmosphere is cosy and friendly.

We will be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    137
    25
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dakar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definitely a 'pearl' in the Jordaan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

What a great restaurant - and easily overlooked in the buzzing neighbourhood of the Jordaan.
Service is very personal and perfect and so is the food. A really great experience.

Will be back, many times!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sensational restaurant great service with excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I went with my partner for his birthday and we were both very impressed. It has a cozy bistro feel with friendly, knowledgeable staff. We were particularly impressed with the quality wine list and that was before we tasted the exceptional food. You can see the kitchen from the restaurant which is always an impressive sight. Despite the fact it was fully booked we didn't feel cramped or too close to any other table and the service was still very attentive. I would definitely have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant and I will definitely visit again the next time I am in Amsterdam.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“great food, good service,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

small and friendly, low keyed, good food. We had an appetizer platter that was out of this world. Great for our business meeting, very pleasant and friendly atmosphere. I will return....

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a great find on a rainy Friday night in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you are looking for a small friendly welcoming Bistro where the food is good, the beer is cold and the service is perfect give this a go. We had a great evening and were made to feel really welcome in what felt like a real local restaurant. 10/10 from us.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vlaming eten & drinken also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Vlaming eten & drinken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vlaming eten & drinken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.