We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger I've ever had!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny's Burger Joint

Sunny's Burger Joint
Leidsekruisstraat 29, Amsterdam 1017 RG, The Netherlands
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #790 of 2,147 restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Japanese, Fast Food
Restaurant details
1 review
“Best Burger I've ever had!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stumbled upon this place as I was wondering around. So glad I did! The burger was amazing, highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Island of Gozo, Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This place was perfect after a night out! The guy himself was very nice and the burgers hit the spot just right :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Over rated!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I read here that Sunny's did the best burgers but they didn't on the occasion that I went.
Don't get me wrong, the food was good but not amazing and when the server forgets to add cheese and give you your drinks, you have to wonder!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Incredible burgers, even better chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

A little haven amongst the tourist restaurants - burgers are made in front of you with fresh minced beef, and cooked expertly. The fries are incredible, better than we've had anywhere else (including Belgium.) Heartily recommended! :)

Not the place to go for atmosphere/romance as it's very small inside, but service was friendly and helpful.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fresh, nice nega burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

wow, I had the best burger in Amsterdam here, they prepare te burger right in front of you and use the best meat, I love it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunny's Burger Joint also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Sunny's Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny's Burger Joint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.