We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Yummy!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny's Burger Joint - CLOSED

Sunny's Burger Joint
Leidsekruisstraat 29, 1017 RG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Japanese, American, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This place was perfect after a night out! The guy himself was very nice and the burgers hit the spot just right :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Over rated!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I read here that Sunny's did the best burgers but they didn't on the occasion that I went.
Don't get me wrong, the food was good but not amazing and when the server forgets to add cheese and give you your drinks, you have to wonder!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Incredible burgers, even better chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

A little haven amongst the tourist restaurants - burgers are made in front of you with fresh minced beef, and cooked expertly. The fries are incredible, better than we've had anywhere else (including Belgium.) Heartily recommended! :)

Not the place to go for atmosphere/romance as it's very small inside, but service was friendly and helpful.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fresh, nice nega burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

wow, I had the best burger in Amsterdam here, they prepare te burger right in front of you and use the best meat, I love it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

During my visit i've discorvered this joint. Friendly personell and great burgers!(5euro!) Good quality angus beef, great homemade condiments and great fries!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunny's Burger Joint also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny's Burger Joint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.