We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mas Y Mas

Mas Y Mas
Damstraat 26/28 | 1012 JM Amsterdam, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #524 of 2,444 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good service, great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was probably the best meal we had while in Amsterdam. My husband and I ate on the "Italian side." We had the cannelloni ricotta e spinachi and the lasagna bolognese. Both dishes were so hot that we had to wait a few minutes before taking the first bite. Our waiter was very nice as well. We opted to eat inside since the people walking along the sidewalk were walking a little too close to the outside tables. If you want good Italian food in Amsterdam, don't pass this place up!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    83
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham On Crouch
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We popped in, off the street on a very wet evening. The staff were very friendly and turned the radiator so we could dry off! We had a lovely meal, very reasonable price wise and would recommend it to anyone. We ate in the Italian side.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Food is amasing and staff are friendly. Its nice and quite away from all of the hussle of the busy streets, my partner had past and i had chicken both lush!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Goood Meat in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This place presents itself as Italian, but also provides you an Argentinian menu. A little strange and you don;' know it if you don't ask.

That said, the food and service are very good. We had different cuts of steaks from the Argentinian menu. It seems everyone was more or less happy (party of 9...). I certainly was with my Fillet 400g perfectly cooked to medium-rare.

Waiting for the food was a little long, but otherwise the service was very nice and friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland uk
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

we were doing the tourist trail and came across the restaurant on the edge of the red light district, we were greeted at the door and shown to our tables by a friendly and helpful waiter who proceeded to look after us during our meal in a courteous and polite manner. Three meals were ordered consisting of one chicken ,spare ribs and chips and two steaks, along with garlic bread and four soft drinks and two glass of house wine which was well presented and of excellent quality. Well recommended, good value at 60 euros and would return again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mas Y Mas also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Mas Y Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mas Y Mas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.