We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“much better than i was expecting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rancho Argentinian Grill II

Rancho Argentinian Grill II
Korte Leidsedwarsstraat 71 73, 1017 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)
+31 20 627 4754
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,164 of 2,527 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $13 - $65
Cuisines: Argentinean, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“much better than i was expecting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

usual hawkers trying to get you in so we decided to give it a go as it wasn't dead but wasn't too busy either. Steaks were lovely...quite pricey. I thought it would be pretty rubbish but it turned out to be better than expected. Steaks very tender and my medium rare was cooked perfectly.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    102
    38
    17
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great evening, best ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had the best ribs - great atmosphere, quick service. Can recommend the restaurant. The fajitas were also great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok....not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We went here because my boyfriend saw the 'unlimited ribs for 15 euros' on the restaurant window as we passed. He said they were very nice. I had the nachos to start with (which is a bag of Doritos and a dip.... Not what we were expecting for 5 euros) and the salmon for dinner (which was fine) ... The service was very very slow and the 'couples tables' are far too close together...almost back to back!! Not really worth a visit but great (my boyfriend says) if you fancy some ribs!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“tough chew”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

very disappointing meal - after using argentinian restaurants in london - i took a friend to this one in amsterdam - steak was very cheap and nasty - with an industrial pepper sauce and mc cains chips, average wine - 90 euros - nasty sting

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average - go somewhere else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Unfortunately we thought this was a different restaurant also called rancho! We went in and it was very awkward as staff seemed surprised we were there! No one else was in the entire restaurant! Food was ok but very expensive for what it was! I wouldn't recommend or go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Argentinian Grill II also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Rancho Argentinian Grill II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rancho Argentinian Grill II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.