We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Save Saved
You added Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Staalmeesterslaan 410, Amsterdam 8272, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #62 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Location & Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very good location!!!! just 10 minutes to City Center by Tram! and tram cost is just 2.80 Euros, and thats it... also, staff is very polite, nice, helping and good overall... Also well cleaned and i like the interior design of the rooms and the lobby... and the best part is, eating breakfast is on a 17th floor! :)

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the right side in the hotel... the once facing the center of the city, and try t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    415
    377
    102
    31
    28
See reviews for
89
427
35
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed 3 nights for a long weekend holiday. I'd recommend this hotel.

Even though the hotel is a little bit out of city center, it is very easy to travel to the center (Central Station, Dam Square etc.) via Tram 13. The tram stop is just in front of the hotel. It takes 15-25 min depending on when you go to the center.

Hotel looks and feels very new. Rooms are kind of small but sufficient for a young couple.

There is a complimentary shuttle service from Schiphol Airport. But they charge 5 Eur/p.p. to bring back you to the airport. I think it is a very reasonable price considering the effort and money you would spend taking taxi or public transport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had the most excellent martini on the 17th Floor at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam. One that even 007 would be more than impressed by. Mr Mark Horne (actual name) reputation is internationally acclaimed apparently and the results are in my opinion a most definite YES!! He works in the top echelon of the industry and if you ever find this guy I suggest you experience his skill and am certain Daniel Craig would like to meet and experience his Vespa's, he's the best in the world and I travel I! Stirred, not shaken of course. Mitch

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, Beijing, China
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

it 's the first time i been here.good location and wonderful room.The room look really nice and have a big bathroom. Big and good breakfast. easy public transport we had a great time in this wonderful city,bathroom is great, always clean, amazing huge shower. plenty of soap thanked to a very clever and nice dispensable soap mechanism. you won't run out of soap by those little bottle you find in every hotel ;-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovaniemi, Finland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We chose this hotel for a long weekend in Amsterdam; we wanted to relax, go to gym and enjoy the city attractions. The hotel is very easy to reach although it is a bit far from the most touristic area. On the other hand, museums, stadium and other places can be reached by the effective tram system, so no problem. The hotel is very modern, wifi works well and room was very nice. We had chosen a bit more expensive corner room: it was very spacious in all respect and offered a wonderful view over Amsterdam.

The Floor 17 restaurant is an absolute delight. Although expensive, the kitchen is excellent and scenery truly wonderful. The service is excellent. During the weekend, it is advisable to make a reservation ahead.

The gym is adequate: there are several cardio exercise equipment but only one multipurpose equipment for muscle exercise. If there are several people at the same time, it might be awkward to wait for the muscle workout. During our stay, the gym was not crowded at all.
BUT: there is an incomprehensible lack of attention to detail. I would expect that a hotel of this standard really shows the quality in all respects. First of all: the reception is friendly but unhelpful. We asked several times for somebody to come and check the room temperature as it kept low despite our attempts to adjust it. Secondly: the hotel provides paper cups for coffee and two plastic cups in the bathroom. Paper cups were replaced every day, plastic cups never. Also, one set of toiletries was provided on the first day, then nothing. This is incomprehensible lack of attention to detail for a hotel that charges 200+ euros for a night.

If you don't care about details, this would certainly be worth of 'excellent'. For me, 'excellent' demands all details right.

Room Tip: If you want a spacious room, the rooms in the corner have a clever 'sleeping area' and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely the best service i found in my life in a hotel... A big thanks to the receptionists, particular to the Hichem. The room look really nice and have a big bathroom. Big and good breakfast, but do not eat pizza from the bar/restaurant because was really... But the rest is Top!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremelo, Brabant, Belgium
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Celebrating twenty years of marriage in Amsterdam, we had the pleasure to stay in this fine, modern looking hotel.
With an excellent location & easy public transport we had a great time in this wonderful city.
Nicely decorated rooms and a awesome view when having breakfast.
We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, Amsterdam 8272, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular 4-star hotel, containing 446 rooms, is not only one of the biggest hotels in Amsterdam, but also the biggest Ramada hotel in Europe. The imposing building is situated only 15 minutes from the historic city centre and is ideally located on the Amsterdam ring road and next to the RembrandtparkRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre contains 446 luxurious rooms and suites, 8 state-of-the-art meeting rooms, sauna and fitness facilities, solarium, 300 indoor parking spaces and a spectacular restaurant & skybar on the 17th floor; Floor17! The hotel is ideally situated next to the Amsterdam ring road, with a perfect connection to Schiphol International Airport as well as Amsterdam city centre.All of the meeting rooms have natural daylight and a magnificent view; 5 Sky Lounges on the top floor (18th floor) and 3 meeting rooms on the ground floor.The newest hotspot in town is Skybar Floor17! Richard Matulessy, former Executive Chef of the well-known Amstel Hotel, is in charge of the kitchen team. Enjoy Food Entertainment on the ‘highest’ level, while enjoying the staggering 360-view on Amsterdam and surroundings. An open kitchen, trendy staff and good music are the perfect combination for a great night out. Drink - Dance - Dine on Friday and Saturday night with DJ’s, drinks and bites; the ideal start of your weekend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Venere, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.